Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has the basics.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The internet goes in and out constantly on both my laptop and cell phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Travelers Beware

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Was awakened at 1am to the sound of fire alarms and pounding on the doors. Apparently someone decided to start a fire on the 3rd floor. Owner was totally unprepared for the situation at hand. Didn't give any info to the guest's and most of the people were freezing their a**'s off in the lobby and outside. Fire dept cleared the building around 3:30am. One guest asked about a comp or discounts on the stay as no one got much sleep. Owner downplayed the situation and said there was nothing he could do and it wasn't his fault. The immediate staff was very apologetic and professional. Can't say much for the owners that were on site. Both accted like it was an inconvenience to deal with the issue. I will not be staying there again but will give a good reference to the staff of they are seeking new employment. I want a full refund!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Dirty room and smelled like smoke. Beds not comfortable and pillows had hair. Overall did not have a good experience though staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was adequate for price. Does have restaurant in hotel and laundry facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was fine, but didn't actually go until 10 like it claimed, and there were fruit flies in the dining area.
The room was clean and did not have a smoky smell like some of the hallways did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

one night

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Very low price
Cons: upgrade breakfest
Location: JUST OFF THE TURNPIKE BUT A GOOD LOCATION, VERY QUIET
Nice hotel mostly workers, very quiet, not very modern but clean and pleasant. Breakfest left a little to be desired. Will stay again at the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Anna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review. We are happy our location worked well for you and provided and quiet clean stay. We are looking into more breakfast options thank you for your suggestions. Excited we will get to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, TN

Not that great

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Remodeling
Location: Worst exit ever. Just stay anywhere else!
The photographer that took the pictures you see is a master at his job. I thought the price was low, & Days Inns are usually not great, but the pics were amazing. It was borderline not being able to stay there. The hall carpet in the bottom floor was soaked. There was a bad smell in the bar/restaurant when we went to try it so we just left. The exit is awful. Lots of traffic, nothing good there, so this probably was the better place to stay at this awful exit. Best place to eat here is the corner store. It has cheese & crackers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Lee, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We apologize our hotel was not to your standards. And hope to have a chance to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel....easy access everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great experience while visiting from out-of-town for a wedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Sarah, Wonderful to hear from you and learn you had a great experience during you stay visiting for a wedding. Thank you for your rating, and we hope you will return the next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Convenient location for travelers on the turnpike

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: More healthy options for breakfast, soap should be included for the sink AND the shower. We were only given one bar of soap.
Location: There are other older hotels/motels nearby and some places to eat.
Hotel is dated, but clean enough and comfortable enough. For the price I paid, I didn't expect a 5 star hotel. The rooms are clean but need updated, along with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is minimal, but included in the room price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Kris, It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! Thank you for the suggestions, we take every review to heart and work to improve upon your experience with this feedback. Please come see us again if your in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Okay for it's value

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to our various destinations around Western PA. Kids thought that pool was good for a brief swim before heading out for the day.
Cons: Smokey smell cleared from walk ways and improved lighting in halls as well.
Location: Midpoint between lots of things to do in Western PA, to Latrobe and Pgh.
The AC was off when we got into the room, so it was blazing hot. The mini fridge didn't get very cold, so I had to ice everything down to keep overnight. The halls were very smokey smelling and yucky. They ran out of continental breakfast and didn't replenish anything, we still ended up across the street at McDonald's to eat. Deadbolt lock didn't work and we had to force it to lock. I reported both problems, so hopefully they are corrected for next guests. Okay, for the price, but not sure if I would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with our breakfast service, but we thank you for sharing so we are able to address these issues for you and future guests.