Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It has the basics.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The internet goes in and out constantly on both my laptop and cell phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Travelers Beware

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Was awakened at 1am to the sound of fire alarms and pounding on the doors. Apparently someone decided to start a fire on the 3rd floor. Owner was totally unprepared for the situation at hand. Didn't give any info to the guest's and most of the people were freezing their a**'s off in the lobby and outside. Fire dept cleared the building around 3:30am. One guest asked about a comp or discounts on the stay as no one got much sleep. Owner downplayed the situation and said there was nothing he could do and it wasn't his fault. The immediate staff was very apologetic and professional. Can't say much for the owners that were on site. Both accted like it was an inconvenience to deal with the issue. I will not be staying there again but will give a good reference to the staff of they are seeking new employment. I want a full refund!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and affordable hotel on I-70 & TPK

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the Days Inn New Stanton is excellent; right off of PA TPK and I-70. Very reasonable rate for the night; I think I got a great deal. The front desk clerk valarie was excellent and very accommodating and provided a near by area info. Room was clean with very comfortable bed. The Steelers Steak House is an additional plus point for the hotel for a very decent meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Dirty room and smelled like smoke. Beds not comfortable and pillows had hair. Overall did not have a good experience though staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Very small not clean Staff not friendly. Worse breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not doing this again!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there was furniture all over the place. Literally had to push our way through the front doors. The manager, Terry, was completely rude! Our non smoking king sized room was a double queen room which smelled like smoke so bad, we had to keep the windows open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room had many fruit flies and in the breakfast area as well. There was a car that had the alarm go off every night numerous times! The keys did not work properly had to have them reactivate a few times.