Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hall was dirty, old, and hot. Parking lot was broken and the water did not drain from it. Good for construction workers but not for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is sad that you were not satisfied with your stay here at Days Inn. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your future stays a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a lovely day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germantown, Md

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The ladies at the desk tried to be helpful.
Cons: Close it down until the maintenance is completed. Refund the money for the room!
Location: Major day and night road construction a short distance -- perhaps 200 meters away -- was somewhat bothersome.
When we first entered the room it was very cold, air conditioner set on 60; I reset the temperature to 70.. After leaving for several hours returned to find room temperature had not changed. Then again reset the temperature to 70 and found that the remote became dark; the batteries were drained. Went to the desk and learned they had no new batteries for their batteries. Then was told that we could move to a new room. Found a remote in the new room and it worked. Then set the temperature on 70. Some time later tried to take a shower and found the water was turned off. Went to the second room and found the water was turned off in that room also. Again went to the desk and was told that they have a maintenance man but he will not be available until tomorrow. We simply gave up and went to bed without showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Edgar, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced following your stay here at our hotel. Your feedback on the AC unit o\in the room, water (turned off) will be escalated. Your review will be called to the attention of concerned team/staff for reference and corrective measure. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penna.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and staff was very nice.
Cons: The over all environment of the hotel was old and the hotel needs an uplift.
Location: NA
As soon an you enter the hotel you could smell smoke. I would call your hotel a smoker's haven. The room in the hallways were not clean and should be replace. They Were old and not clean. The electrical sockets in the room were in an unsafe condition. Several times I had to readjust the cord to my electrical curlers to get it to stay on. We tried two different sockets. The rug in the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced. Your feedback is truly concerning as our housekeeping team is held to maintain above par clean, nonetheless, I will send report in reference to your review, our administration will carefully look into this matter and address appropriately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were disappointed in the continental breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Other Days Inn have set the bar. We looked forward to the egg crepes or even a boiled egg. The excuse of lower stat count of guests should not be an excuse. New ownership did not make good on this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I regret that you were not very pleased with the breakfast served. We appreciate your feedback, I will escalate your comment I assure you that this will be addressed accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you breakfast in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay here at Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

OK hotel, based on the rate

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: Rooms , hallway and back entrance from parking need renovation.
Rooms need renovation. construction is going on, not sure if its only for the front entry or for rooms and hallway as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No handicap access to lobby

Posted May 16, 2016
Unless a handicapped guest goes outside via one of exits and then through the front doors, they cannot get to the less than adequate continental breakfast in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 11, 2016
I was disappointed when the clerk told us it would be $20 +taxes fir a rollaway bed, when we read the hotel information book in the rim, it says $10. Either way, we didn't wavy ti pay extra. There was no TV channel guide available. My 2 sisters and our brother cane up to visit a terminal cousin, whom we hadn't seen in nearly 40 years. I suppose fir the money, it was just ok, but I dint feel like they even tried to go above, ti meet request. ie:rollaway bed, channel guide
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Third floor not for seniors

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Large room. Inexpensive.
Cons: Redo the stairs.
Location: We were there only the one night and did not take in anything else there, except fast food restaurant for breakfast.
My husband and I are both 70. We travel with a lot of baggage, etc. Our room was on the 3rd floor to which there was an elevator. Once on the third floor we had to walk to the other end of the hotel portaging our luggage up and down several short flights of steps to get there. This was the route the desk clerk instructed us to take. Perhaps the clerk didn't realize we were using a baggage cart, which we also had to portage. On leaving the next morning, we carried our bags a few at a time down the stairs a bit precariously to the lobby, which still was a lot of steps -- but without the baggage cart. Needless to say we were worn out from all that. Had we know what was ahead, we would have gladly paid someone to help with the baggage, or simply asked for another room. As to the room itself, the small frig didn't get very cold. Otherwise, the room was big, comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean but run down.

Posted May 4, 2016
It was clean but run down. I expected it to be nicer. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by douglas a. from Denver

A nice room, good highway stop

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in, at least as far as an average hotel stay is concerned. The room was nicely and attractively designed, quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff was helpful, and the attached bar & grill had a great lasagna dish for dinner.