Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Convenient location and staff was nice. Room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The outdoor pool was nice to go to since I had my 2 year old son with me. The location was easy to get to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, very convenient location

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Clean, comfortable room ... lowest cost in area, 5 minutes from the turnpike and 8 minutes from downtown Greensburg, there is a family steakhouse and 3 fast-food options within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester

The hotel was OK

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: The rate was good, included breakfast and wifi, and was on the main road through town.
Cons: Update the rooms, improve the showerhead height, put in decent trim around the wall/floor and wall/ceiling. Basically, just update everything
Location: Didn't do much exploring. But, the location is good as it's on the main road through Greensburg. Don't know anything about other activities.
The checkin was acceptable. The desk clerk got us checked in at a reasonable speed. The room was clean. I did sleep well. so the mattress was good. However, the decor of the room was circa late 1980's. It doesn't look like it' been updated in years. The trim work around the room didn't look like it had been professionally done, at least not what I'd expect from a professional. The bathroom sink area wasn't pleasing looking and had some type of textured epoxy surface on it. It was serviceable. But, not very appealing to the eye. The bathroom was functional and that's about it. The toilet took forever to fillm and the shower area was in bad need of being cleaned and caulked and brought into the 21st century. The shower head was a small nozzle that put out a very fine mist. I suspect it had a restrictor on it. Note that I'm 6' tall. I was bent over to about 5'4" to rinse the shampoo out of my hair, and it took a minute or so to get it rinsed clean. The fine mist didn't have enough volume to do a decent job quickly. I get wanting to conserve water. But, give me a bit more flow and I can save you water by being in the shower a shorter period of time. Breakfast was provided and it was OK.....pastries, cereal, make your own waffles and juices. It wasn't gourmet. But, it was pretty decent. Free wifi was provided and worked acceptably well. All in all, I probably got what I paid for. It was a place to take a shower and sleep, and check e-mail. If you want more, look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Falls , Pa.

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 11, 2018
In town to enjoy a show at the Palace Theatre with Beaver County native Donnie Ierace " KING KOOL " and band .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and cheap

Posted Jan 12, 2018
If you need little drinks in your room or chocolate on the pillows, this isn't your place. But if you only need a clean quiet room with friendly staff this place is stellar. Bed was comfy. Room was sparkling. They serve a decent breakfast, are nicely located, and are affordable. I highly recommend Knight's Inn and I will stay here again next time I spend a week in Greensburg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greensburg, pa

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Dumpy, dreary, old, burn marks, ceiling caving in . room service did not clean the room , didn't even rinse mini coffee pot out . no clean sheets , only pulled blanket up to pillows . king size bed with pillows to small for a twin size bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

If you're a smoker and have a pet it's an ok place

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: They have smoking rooms and allow pets with a minimal fee of $10.
Cons: The smell.
It was an ok experience. We knew what we were getting choosing this place. It's not fancy and not super clean but it served its purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad for the money. Shower/tub not much bigger than a shower stall, if you are tall you would need to sit or kneel to be under the shower head. Was clean but a bit out dated
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels