Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Right place for a small budget

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The place wasnt the best but it wasnt the worst either. The AC worked great there was a fridge in the room. For the one night we stayed it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Room was like a flash back to the 80's.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: This hotel was located near a major strip in town so lots of restaurants were near by
Cons: This hotel needs a major renovation. It is a knights inn but it feels like the slaves quarters.
This motel was so outdated. The room was very dark and I had an actual key to get in the room. The motel has tenants who look like they live there but they made me feel uncomfortable. The bedding reminded me of on old 80's bedspread that was scratchy. The pool was closed and that was why I went to that hotel and breakfast was never even mentioned to me when they served that. Check in was easy but I felt that there was a lot of paperwork that needed to be filed out for a room I prepaid for. Our first room looked like someone had slept in the bed and used to bathroom and the toilet didn't work and the soap was taken out of the package to wash their hands. I asked for a new room and they gave it to me no problem,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Awful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The pool was closed which was not advertised on their site it was closed for maintenance it was Green. The first room we stayed in was my mistake I ordered a smoking room but I don't think a smoker could have even stand in the room it was like sitting in an ashtray. They did put us in another room which had a dirty towel on the back of the door, an outlet that was not working, pillows that were so flat on the bed that we didn't think there was any and the dates on the mattress was 2002. When I told the woman when we were checking out about some of the disappointments she didn't even care but on a better note the people that were cleaning we're awesome and nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Event Weekend on the Cheap

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I think this place is a "you get what you pay for" there are some very nice amenities in the room as well as some very Out dated décor. The mix of the two makes the room bearable. I would stay again in a pinch. The Front desk staff was very helpful with Items that we forgot.
3 out of 5
by Roberta J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Rooms are comfortable.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy on and off highway, very quiet between rooms and no one above since it's a one story facility, a little outdated but very comfortable. Staff are friendly, courteous and accommodating to needs. Quick breakfast items available.
4 out of 5
by Christian

An unexpectedly nice stay for a reasonable price

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fantastic, especially given the price. They were very accommodating, staff was available when needed, the beds were comfortable, and the room was well-maintained when we were away. Although check out was scheduled for 11 AM, they allowed us to stay in the room for 1 extra hour given a circumstance for which I had to attend. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget and looking for a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporium, Pa.

Nice Motel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice and Clean, would stay there again. It was close to restaurants.