Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for a Knight for a night much less a king.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There's McDonalds and a Burger King.
So, apparently every hotel in and around Pittsburgh was taken and I was reluctantly forced to choose this hotel. I was initially unsure what to choose as the hotel staff were quite pleasant so I decided that perhaps you cannot judge a book by its cover. When I checked in I was given a room key, yes..an actual key so I knew right away it was outdated. I made it to my room and the door was difficult in opening. The TV was old as was the furnishings, bed spread and bathroom facilities. I constantly looked under my bed for the dead prostitute or in this case keeping with the theme.."ye olde serving wench" and to my delight there was no one there. In short, the hotel needs a severe overhaul but the staff were happy to help and answered any questions I had. In short its important to know that this hotel should be one of last resorts or if you want somewhere to lay low when the Marshals are after you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Terrible and worst.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: everything
This is one of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the lock of the room door was not working. It was no clean room. blankets were smelling like Yakkee.. I have asked for one extra blanket and they said, they don't have any extra. breakfast was big joke. there was just coffee brewing in a old machine. and there was no creamer even. there were no plates even to have muffins. these are just on top of my head. actually there are many. I don't at all recommend this BS to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice stay at hotel, did late checking with ease, breakfast was full of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Better than you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient, accepts pets, clean.
Cons: Wi-fi is spotty.
Location: Meh, it's Greensburg...unless you have a reason to go there, you'd never stop in on a whim.
When you're traveling on the cheap, this is a great little place. Yes, it's an older motel, but the rates are low, the rooms are clean, and the staff is nice. They take pets, which is the reason I first picked the place, and the daily rate is just $10. Just did my fourth stay there in the past year and I'll definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, PA

Disregard claim of having "Continental Breakfast"

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Check in & out service was quick, easy & friendly. The room was clean and the water heated quickly, lasting through everyone's showers.
Cons: Provide tub mats! Shower floors are untextured & dangerously slippery! Bulky upholstered chairs at the table don't allow space to get by in small room
Location: Easy on/off of major roads. Lots of fast food choices in walking distance, but lacking sidewalks. Very quiet despite being in such an urban setting.
Check in went smoothly. All rooms are ground level with parking right in front of the doors. Wi-fi was easy to log on to. Beds were comfortable but extremely soft. I have felt firmer water beds. It was impossible to move even the slightest bit without disturbing the other person in the bed. Not intending to use the room's alarm clock, nobody paid attention to it until it went off at 4:30am, NOT a pleasant wake up! Was very disappointed in the "Continental Breakfast". First morning consisted of donuts, cookies & whoopie pies that tasted like they came off the bakery clearance shelf. Second morning had more of the same cookies with a different kind of cake and donut holes so moist they were practically soggy. I consider these offerings to be bad deserts, NOT breakfast. Coffee tasted gross but juice boxes were great, 100% juice :) Shower water stayed hot through everyone's turns. Shower itself was dangerously slippery, an untextured surface and no bathmat provided. Housekeeper must have been having a bad week. Was very unfriendly. Even to pass by her outside she would only glare disapprovingly. Check out went quick & easy. Desk staff was always friendly no matter the hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kersey PA

Very hard to find and not very clean

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We had a really hard time finding the hotel a gps does not take you there. And the sheets were gross and I wouldn't stay here again it was worth the money we paid but it wasn't clean it was rather disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
I had a non-smoking room, and the sheets and towels smelled strongly of smoke. "Breakfast" was just coffee and donuts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: easy check in
Cons: Cleanliness, you could have a small cramped room but as long as it's clean there's not really anything to complain about.
Location: We went to Idle Wild/Soak Zone and that was only like 20 minutes away.
The staff was friendly enough but they sure didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. One good thing is we were aloud to have a pretty early check in. But the room smelled kind of funny and it was dusty and had big clunks of whatever in the corners (I wasn't daring enough to find out what it was) The shower/bath tub had hair all over it and scum in the bottom of the tub. and the shower curtain had LOTS of brown scummy stuff on the bottom... looked like it has never been changed. Thought it was funny, the day we left, the maids were out sweeping the leaves in the parking lot. Maybe if they paid more attention to the rooms than the leaves they would have gotten a better review from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Training Camp

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: We forgot our own soap, the hotel would only provide two more "small" bars and there were four of us...
We came up from Baltimore for Steelers trainging camp at Latrobe. This hotel was reasonably priced and not far from the college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

close to idlewild park

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: nice pool room nice
Location: idelwild park and restaurants
let us check in early worked out well with small children