Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connellsville, pa

Filthy motel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very Dirty room, Jacuzzi had rust coming out of knobs, towels we're stained, they said breakfast started at 8:00,we were there at 8:30,door was locked and no breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Dirty hotel, no continental breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The room was very dirty. The Jacuzzi had rust coming out of the knobs, towels we're stained,floor was also dirty, made the bottom of our feet black. Breakfast started at eight, was there at 8:30 door was locked, no breakfast. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an old hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive.
It's an old hotel that needs a make over. The mattress was very hard/uncomfortable. The front desk didn't open until 8:00am so breakfast wasn't available early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The rooms were a little small. But very clean. No one was at the front desk for checking in when i arrived
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time I'll stay there.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The air conditioner was VERY noisy and didn't keep the room very cool. It also left a HUGE puddle of standing water on the carpet right exit to the bed. Also the water was rusty in the jacuzzi I paid extra for and had to let it run for a few minutes to get clear water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of Order

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We were greeted by a locked with a phone number to call. Our room was old but adequate. Most hotel amenities were "out of order" like the exercise room, laundry, printer for computer& downstairs ice machine. Continental breakfast was minimalistic: English muffins, 1x2 inch cookies, bananas, cereal, milk, juice & coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Booked this hotel primarily for lodging while in the area due to a death in the family. Good convenient location for all the amenities New Stanton has to offer. From the point of check in, the lady at check in was not very hospitable. Was informed that the lobby was closed at midnight and reopens at 8am. Room was clean but showed signs of abuse . Not the same hotel I remember from the days of Howard Johnsons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night of Cold Discomfort

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The night clerk was great. They take pets.
Cons: Upgrade the heat, mattress and pillow.
Location: n/a
When we arrived, Expedia had not forwarded our reservation to the motel. The fellow at the desk handled it VERY WELL with patience. Great customer service! The room, on the other hand, was freezing cold when we went in. The heater was off. Even with the heater turned to maximum, the room remained quite chilly. The bed was overly hard and the pillows quite thin. I am a side sleeper and it was a long night. The room was clean and very presentable and gave a good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freeport pa

Nice little getaway for less $

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were only in town for 1 night and decided the price was right. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was just what I expected. The place could use a facelift and new fixtures for the plumbing, but everything worked. It was a great deal and nice to get away for the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If we re in that part of town again, we'll definitely stay there again. It's a great value.
1 out of 5
by Olu from Bethlehem.PA

Truckers Hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: I would not use the hotel and like in the same sentence.
Cons: The whole hotels needs a good deep cleaning, the place smelt damp and unkempt.
Location: We had to visit the next town for fun and entertainment.
It was a very dated hotel. It must have been really beautiful in the late sixties and early seventies, but not anymore. We were greeted at the reception by a young lady, she was quite cheerful and very welcoming. She is probably the only pleasant thing about the hotel. She gave us a room that had not been cleaned. She later apologized for that, but gave us another room later.