Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice motel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This is a very nice motel. My room was exceptionally clean. The free breakfast is a full breakfast, not just a lousy continental one such as you get at most other motels. All in all, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

room was cleaned very well each day ,new towels ec

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: its location and the nice ness of the staff. everything was clean and didn't have that stale hotel smell some places have .
Cons: a faster toaster at breakfast .the 2 that are there are very slow even when turned up
staff was very pleasant except the night clerk had a attitude as if she was bothered by asking a question. breakfast was excellent and staff was eager to please. The cook was great and very friendly .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel with great restaurant and lounge. Staff very friendly. Great location. Allows pets which is a must for us when we travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Hook, NY

Great stopover point in Pittsburgh metro area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, shower, proximity to restaurants and shopping.
With proximity to diverse food options and shopping that proved more useful than expected, this comfortable and affordable hotel worked out well for us in every respect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met All My Needs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable, I had little contact with staff. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel - friendly staff. No issues with check-in or check-out. Stayed for two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Can't beat the deal!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Centrally located to all kinds of restaurants & shopping, this was perfect for this trip.
Staff was more than friendly, room neat & clean, and the free breakfast the next morning was generous & delicious. The free shuttle to the concert was so much appreciated- we didn't have to find parking or take a chance on getting lost in an unfamiliar city in the dark. This was one of the nicest hotel stays I've experienced so far! The only negative I have is that our window opened onto the generous indoor swimming pool, so not much of a view. But even that wasn't much of a negative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fine.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: The bathroom was too small. The free breakfast was not good
Location: We come into town for Seton Hill Football games Go Griffins
The room was clean, but the bathroom is TINY. The door practically hits the toilet, so it's difficult to maneuver. And I hate a bathroom that doesn't have a fan and hard water pressure in the shower. Both were lacking. Staff was nice. They called our room shortly after check in to make sure all was ok and promptly brought extra towels. The breakfast was NOT good. We ate at 9am on a Sunday morning. Everything was cold. the potatoes were dried hard pieces of styrofoam. The omelette bar was fresh and made to order so that was ok, but the rest was not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumberland MD

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Clean decent room. Nice that it includded breakfast, too!
Cons: Given a room about as far away from the lobby as possible. Would have preferred a closer one.
Location: Had hoped to stay within walking distance of the Palace Theatre downtown. This was a few miles away, but still fairly convenient.
The Ramada was a nice, quiet hotel, no problems. We had an enjoyable, short stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not up to standards

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the room was clean but shabby and in need of a little TLC.
Cons: There was no service on the room throughout our four night stay wth the exception of the trash being emptied. Beds were left a mess, the in-room coffee was never refilled or seen to. Only on the last day ...and after a trip to complain to the front desk, did we receive a fresh bar of soap, a new shampoo and finally a fresh packet of coffee even though the carafe was still unwashed. There was a hot breakfast included with the room but again this was no where near the standards set by previous Ramada Hotel visits. The selections were tasteless and cheap, the same offerings each day with the exception of fruit, which seemed to vanish the first day and not return. On Sunday morning, thinking there would be maybe a nicer selection, there were whole apples laid out and no staff around at all, just a coffee station set up with paper cups to drink coffee out of. The only saving grace about breakfast was the omelette station and the staff tending it. The first evening were told here was no serving staff in the restaurant on a Friday night until 7pm, even though the opening hours state there was service at 5. We had to take our family in to the lounge to eat, where there was only one bartender seeing to the food and drinks of the whole place. She did her best, but again. Not as expected. Clearly this place caters to the bands and nightclub scene they host in two separate areas on the weekends, more then the guests in their rooms.
Location: Convenient spot in town.