Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belle Vernon, PA

Overnight for my birthday/anniversary.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the mall, movies and restaurants!
Cons: Nothing.
We've stayed here every year for the past 5 or 6 years. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stayed in Greensburg, from Wisconsin

Deep cleaning needed in some of the room.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean except when I was looking for another plug in by the bed I noticed some areas by the back of the bed were dirty. Deep cleaning needed, move furniture out clean carpets and other areas not cleaned by room service. It was somewhat clean and staff does clean good but it has areas needed to be cleaned. Room 163 the sink didn't drain well, the shower transfer was really hard to pull up and the shower wand leaked bad around the head. The breakfast was great every day and the chief should be modeled throutout all Ramadas. Have him go around and demostrate and or train all Ramada chiefs. He was kind, polite and cooked whatever breakfast eggs you wanted. He was an older chief that was young at heart. Good guy he needs a raise or promotion to show all cooks and chiefs how to do what he does.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great shopping and lot of great food

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff is very friendly and hotel rooms very clean. Kids had blast at pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent value! Good location. Beautiful view of surroundings. Would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very pleased

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, awesome breakfast. Very quiet room. Staff allowed us to park bike under cover out of the rain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel was nice and the room was clean . It is located on a hill which is very nice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Worst Customer Service I have Experienced!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: If you are looking for a place to party and not have to drive, this would be ideal. The bar is young and crowded. It is close to restaurants.
Cons: Customer service, reservation process, parking, speed.
Location: Mall, restaurants, late night fast food.
Upon arrival, I was told my hotel room might not be cleaned and available, despite having a reserved a room weeks prior. The hotel was at capacity and if the room was not clean, I would be sent to another facility at the hotel's expense. It was about 12:30 a.m. at this point. The clerk at the desk gave me a key and told me to go check myself for cleanliness. I found it frustrating that no employee could've checked this room prior to my arrival so late at night. What is the point of my reservation if you might not have a room for me? I even called to ensure they knew I would be arriving late. Lucky for me, the room was clean. I booked a King room, and this was a Standard. At this point, I certainly wasn't going to make a fuss since I knew there were no other rooms and my only option would be to drive, in the pouring rain, with my dog, to some other hotel at 1 a.m. I've stayed here a few times now and the customer service is never great, but I'm not fussy. This time it was terrible! And every time I stay there it's hard to talk with the clerk as loud music is playing from the bar adjacent to the lobby, and intoxicated groups are lounging in the lobby area. Also, even though I am checking in at a late hour (typically not busy), I wait for at least 20 minutes at the desk for service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
While courteous and bubbly, was not able to describe how to get to our room, even when she shows us. Also the signage is inadequate. Such a shame for such a nice place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The breakfast was amazing, the were so many choices to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated Hotel is Terrific

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The price and the location
Cons: The long walks to the rooms.
Location: Location is convenient
This hotel is clearly neat and clean. Renovations seem to be ongoing, and the accoutrements are extensive.