Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Neighborhood, Nice Staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
For the price we paid, I would say it was good. The only problem we had was the noise from the next door guests. Our rooms were attached and they were separated by just a door, which we could hear every single word through the door, which got our sleep interrupted. The neighborhood was nice. If you are going to stay in this hotel, make sure to try the Ligonire Tavern and the Creamery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review dated April 16th. I appreciate your nice comments regarding the staff, the hotel, and our charming town of Ligonier. I do regret that you had noise from other nearby guests. I hope that you will return again and that we can welcome you back in the future. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best thing was the free breakfast and sheets . .

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were polite and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable bedding. We were tired from driving so we chose to have dinner at the hotels Bistro. Food was decent, a little pricey for being average/ standard. The bistro staff were polite, but unprofessional, loudly carrying on about personal issues , their social lives, strangely comfortable with knowing they were being heard by customers. An off duty worker sat at the bar chattering away while my husband had to leave the table & approach the bar for a second drink. The only people in the bistro: restaurant were myself and my husband, & another couple. I don't demand 5 star service,but for $100 a night I'd like to eat my over priced meal peacefully without hearing about so and so being in jail, being a drug addict, did you hear who is pregnant, etc . I've been in the food/beverage industry for years & that's not how you conduct yourself in front of customers , I consider it "kitchen talk". The best thing about our stay was the free breakfast, a nice spread of bagels, coffee & juice, toasts, cereal, yogurt, a waffle maker, eggs & bacon. Except when I observed a worker take a half pitcher of water & dump it directly into the eggs . That was unappealing & I was glad I opted not to have the eggs .
4 out of 5
by Rachel from NY

Good little place to stay in Ligonier

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to crash at the end of the evening. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Close to the event we were staying there for, quiet town and location. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Diane M. from Shermans Dale, PA

Nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep. Didn't spend much time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
everyone was pleasant, the rooms were comfortable and quite.
5 out of 5
by joyce from Pittsburgh

Nice over night

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Christmas getaway for me and hubby. Room was clean, bed was comfortable..staff friendly
5 out of 5
by Claudette from Sebring, Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
My family spent two nights and enjoyed the stay very much. The room was very clean and the beds were the "most comfortable" beds we had ever slept on in a hotel/motel. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

met expectations

Posted Oct 12, 2015
we checked in after an 11 hour drive. The staff was efficient and helpful with the check in, and the room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient, one block from the center of Ligonier, and fairly close to Fallingwater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Dear HT, Thank you for your recent review of the Ramada Ligonier. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide excellent accommodations and service. It is our hope that you return again in the future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by katie did

family trip

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
We were towing a trailer and parking and access was difficult. We were only there for 10 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean but dated. It also had a weird smell in the hallway. The pool was not that nice looking. The one benefit to staying at this place was it is very close to a really cute downtown area. You can walk to the cute little shops and eateries.