Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon, Pa.

Nice hotel one of my favorites.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good location, good staff and good stay ! Good price a long time classic hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Always make a trip to ligonier for a get away night in a quaint friendly town .. always so welcoming.. love the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Childhood Memories

Posted Nov 7, 2016
When I arrived at the Ramada in Ligonier, it seemed like I had just stepped back in time to my childhood. When I was a little boy (around forty years ago), the Ramada was my first experience with a hotel. It seemed a lot larger at that time. I was greeted promptly by the front desk staff when I arrived around 11PM. One of the associate seemed a little frazzled, but that did not phase me. I checked in to my room, turned on the lights, and went to bed soon after. I was really pleased with the street level entry to my room. It allowed me to move quickly in and out of the hotel so that I could get where I needed to go. The bed had a definite curve in it, so I found myself sleeping in the middle of the bed most of the night. The water was hot for my shower in the morning. The food was delicious. And, the housekeeping staff was excellent. I only wish that I could have stayed longer than two nights. Perhaps next time it will be a longer respite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Andrea Cuda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Ligonier. Welcome Back! I'm so pleased that Ramada was part of a great past vacation memory and we would love to be part of your future travel plans as well. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and centered

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time enjoying the fall foliage and the trip to Falling Waters was an amazing adventure. The home is breathtaking in its surroundings. We also got a chance to visit the Flight 93 Memorial and it will never be forgotten in our minds. The hotel was centered to the areas we wanted to see. It was in the quaint little town and the area will bring me back to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weddings

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wedding guest should understand that not everyone in the hotel attended a wedding. Slamming doors until 3:30 am is not nice nor is it acceptable hotel manners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown

Nice hotel in short walking distance from downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Affordable and the location.
Cons: Bathroom is tiny.
Hotel is very close to downtown Ligonier. Can walk to shops and restaurants. Charming town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet hotel in a quaint, historical town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate if you spend limited time in room

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty smelling but fairly large with separate sitting area (unusable because of the smell). Staff was friendly, but not particularly well-trained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very Clean / loved the outdoor pool !!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Outdoor pool area & clean rooms
Cons: All good
Location: Downtown historic Ligonier and local restaurants near by.
Very nice clean hotel / Outdoor pool was great on a hot weekend / enjoyed the hot breakfast Staff was very friendly and efficient.......great location to be able to walk to the Ligonier downtown Will be back again...........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clev, OH

Terrific stay at Ramada Ligonier

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean and friendly, discount passes available to near by Idlewild Park, booked 2 family rooms both 5 star.