Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Nice Hotel reasonable , clean

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Reasonable , breakfast
Location: Movies , restaurants , and close to our concert
The hotel was very reasonable and close to our outing .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Racine WI

NOT WORTH WHAT WE PAID

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We got there late-after midnight-and there a shift change at the front desk which someone was late for. The lady at the desk asked how I wanted to pay and I said "cash" (I specifically used "pay at hotel" option when I booked.) She rolled her eyes and said "are you sure you don't want to pay with your credit card" and mumbled about the deposit already being ready to go and someone was late...and continued the remaining check-in with a bad attitude, despite saying "enjoy your stay" at the end of it. Bad first impression. They key cards did not work initially, the gentleman coming on duty was much nicer and demonstrated how to get them to work. (Super slowly.) The remote control for old tube tv did not work for channels. The sheets were paper thin and not even situated all the way onto the mattress. Blanket was so thin you had to use the bedspread as well (which frankly I usually toss on the floor because you don't know...right?) The pillows were FLAT. It wasn't really dirty at first glance, but you still had the feeling you should check the corners for bed bugs. I hardly ever give bad reviews - this room was a bad value. If we paid $50 or $60 I would say it was ok (you usually get what you pay for) but we paid $80. NOT WORTH IT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Lexington

Clean Room

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
A quick trip to visit an old friend and mentor that I had not seen in 10 years. The room was clean, check in and out was quick and easy and the location is right across the street from the Westmorland Mall and close to a number of places to grab something to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from East Quogue, NY

Modest but Clean

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small but not cramped. The window provided a view of the mountains and sky, a lovely sight in autumn. The bedding was a bit meager. I had my own comforter and pillow so I was comfortable. A nice stop off for a one day stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexander K.

Very good place to crash for one night.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Reasonable price, good location. Clean room and bathroom. Bed pillows could be better as well as breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

ok for a place to sleep

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Fair Price. Nice Staff
Cons: Find a way to sound proof between the floors. Or allow the fan in the room to run as white noise to block the sounds.
Too much noise. Walls thin. Could hear the TV on the floor above me including the people stomping around. This hotel is dated. But if you need a place to spend the night. I suppose it's better than sleeping in the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bensalem PA

was booked wrong by expedia or so the staff said

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Didn't do.
I was put into a smoking room when it was supposed to be non smoking. No other rooms were available so I was stuck.I had to open the window to try to air the room. One bed had stains on the sheet and holes in the blanket. I was glad the other bed was O k. The staff was very apologetic but it really didn't help.Called Expedia who gave me a voucher to use in a year.---That helped. This motel needs to work on their rooms better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from detroit

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
loud noisy people kept me up much of the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Weekend Warrior2

Highland Games Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I was in town for the Highland Games. I've stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years. The hotel is quite, clean, and safe. It is conveniently located to downtown Greensburg and close to Idle Wild park. Overall, it is a nice, cheap place to stay for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Donald S from SE Michigan

Good Value

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Not a fancy place, but neat and clean and very convenient.