Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Needs updating but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and clean; everything else was so-so. The desk clerk at midnight on Thursday was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Interior finishes (carpeting in particular), maybe breakfast items, and exterior hardscape (curbs).
Location: There's a Sheetz and a McDonald's around the corner, Eat-n-Park, Bob Evans, and Cracker Barrel are all nearby.
We've stayed here on and off every year since this place was built to attend conferences at a national Church center nearby. While the accommodations are adequate, it seems like the property owner/manager could put down some new carpeting in the hallways (the existing one must be over 30 years old), and provide accessible ramps at the front entrances for guests to be able to roll their luggage up the curb. On the plus side, the linens are clean, the beds are relatively comfortable, and there's always plenty of hot water in the morning. The included breakfast is so-so but for the relatively low room rates you shouldn't expect it to be very fancy.
4 out of 5
by Ron from the woods

Good Value & Good Staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and eager to help in any way possible. Hotel is a good value. Nothing fancy but everything you need and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noth Csrlina

It was great. I

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It was great. I was pleased with everything. The room was very clear and beds were great,not hard and not soft The finniture was in very good condition. The location was great.
5 out of 5
by eileen from New Haven

Great for stopover

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to break up a long drive. Great for good night sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
it as ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Stanton

Overnight stay on way to resort.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Way to stiff of a bed. Continental breakfast was less than steller. Safe deposit box and refrigerator was a nice surprise though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Exceeds expectations! Excellent value!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, very easy to get to off the Interstate. The complimentary continental breakfast was even beyond what you'd expect. Very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by maria from North Carolina


Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Heater came on every 5 minutes with the most annoying sound. Every channel was fuzzy. Bed had huge human indentation in it. The employees were great and friendly though.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from Chicago

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a stop on are way home . VERY clean .
5 out of 5
by Charles from Vincetnown, New Jersey

Repeat guests

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before. We have always had a good experience here. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff has always been very helpful and kind. The WiFi in the room is a very nice feature. There are a number of very good restaurants close by and it is so close to the PA turnpike and Interstate 70 that the location couldn't be better.