Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This hotel is cheap, with that being said, cheap comes with a price. The hotel doesn't have an elevator. The breakfast is very lacking even for continental. The room (from pictures and far away) looked clean, but under further inspection was very dirty. Our room used to be a smoking room due to the old musty stale smoke smell. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I felt like I didn't sleep for 3 days. It was a cheap hotel in a pinch and it served that purpose. I would not stay again. I've stayed in cheap hotels that were a lot nicer and cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good location, room had everything i needed. Only complaint was the floor could have been vacuumed better and toilet cleaned better.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stay there often, son's a student at Seton Hill University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. Plenty of parking. Near food and gas stations. Hotel staff was nice. Room was clean. Room had fridge and microwave. Had complementary breakfast which was basic: a few cereal options, fruit, coffee, etc. Nothing too fancy, but I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Great price!
4 out of 5
by parker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to Greensburg, PA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: they should add hard-boiled eggs and bagels to the breakfast the way the other Super 8s do.
Location: Greensburg.
Very pleasant hotel with clean, quiet room and nice breakfast. A very pleasant staff. The price is right!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new stanton pa

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Person at desk was very ride smelled like pot(marijuana) loud people next to us and above us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight while passing through on the turnpike. We arrived about midnight, and there was someone at the desk (we didn't have to wait or ring the bell). Both the night clerk and the morning clerk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a big, overstuffed recliner in the room that was super comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the recliner. Breakfast was not fancy, but it was good, and there was plenty. We stopped at the convenience store about a block away just before midnight, and there were women walking alone. So I have to assume that the neighborhood is safe. The only small negative is that the hotel is not far from the highway; so there is some road noise, but it's not overly loud, and it shouldn't bother you unless you are a very light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay -but hard to find entrance because lots of construction going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stop over for one night.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, nice staff, breakfast available at 6 am.
Cons: Décor.
Location: Didn't do anything, had to hit the road early.
Easy to find hotel, convenient location for me, inexpensive.