Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was nice. Plenty of parking. Near food and gas stations. Hotel staff was nice. Room was clean. Room had fridge and microwave. Had complementary breakfast which was basic: a few cereal options, fruit, coffee, etc. Nothing too fancy, but I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to Greensburg, PA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: they should add hard-boiled eggs and bagels to the breakfast the way the other Super 8s do.
Location: Greensburg.
Very pleasant hotel with clean, quiet room and nice breakfast. A very pleasant staff. The price is right!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new stanton pa

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Person at desk was very ride smelled like pot(marijuana) loud people next to us and above us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight while passing through on the turnpike. We arrived about midnight, and there was someone at the desk (we didn't have to wait or ring the bell). Both the night clerk and the morning clerk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a big, overstuffed recliner in the room that was super comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer just to enjoy the recliner. Breakfast was not fancy, but it was good, and there was plenty. We stopped at the convenience store about a block away just before midnight, and there were women walking alone. So I have to assume that the neighborhood is safe. The only small negative is that the hotel is not far from the highway; so there is some road noise, but it's not overly loud, and it shouldn't bother you unless you are a very light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay -but hard to find entrance because lots of construction going on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stop over for one night.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, nice staff, breakfast available at 6 am.
Cons: Décor.
Location: Didn't do anything, had to hit the road early.
Easy to find hotel, convenient location for me, inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Needs updating but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and clean; everything else was so-so. The desk clerk at midnight on Thursday was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Interior finishes (carpeting in particular), maybe breakfast items, and exterior hardscape (curbs).
Location: There's a Sheetz and a McDonald's around the corner, Eat-n-Park, Bob Evans, and Cracker Barrel are all nearby.
We've stayed here on and off every year since this place was built to attend conferences at a national Church center nearby. While the accommodations are adequate, it seems like the property owner/manager could put down some new carpeting in the hallways (the existing one must be over 30 years old), and provide accessible ramps at the front entrances for guests to be able to roll their luggage up the curb. On the plus side, the linens are clean, the beds are relatively comfortable, and there's always plenty of hot water in the morning. The included breakfast is so-so but for the relatively low room rates you shouldn't expect it to be very fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Everything worked, staff helpful and friendly, no issues, Dont understand people that complain its not perfect, all we need was a safe clean place...perfect, will come back again
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels