Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Roanoke, VA

Stayed two nights

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The first night I stayed I booked through Hotels.com. My first room was clean however had the odor of old cigarettes. The hotel advertises 100% smoke free but I suspect it hasn't always been that way. Besides that the room was clean and the neighborhood is quite. The first night I spent on the first floor which wasn't the best idea. You could hear people above you walking easily and the guest above me paced from 3:00 a.m. on. I ended up staying in the area a second night and went back to see if a room was available. There was and I was given a nice discount for not using a third party vendor on the second night. I asked for a room on the top floor this time and my room was very quite. This room was clean as well. The continental breakfast is cereal, Eggo waffles, yogurt and bananas. For the price it isn't too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Older property OK if you're cutting costs

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and good price.
Cons: Facility upgrades to interior finishes and accessibility. A major capital improvement to the property would probably draw more customers and higher $$
Location: Good family restaurants; junction of I-70 with PA Turnpike; Greensburg nearby
This Super 8 is clean but the facility is old and the fabrics and finishes are outdated. Carpeting in the hallway is vintage 1980s and the curbs outside are not ADA compliant. We selected this Super 8 because we were shopping for price, knowing what to expect. Our room was smoke-free but nonetheless smelled of stale tobacco smoke. Heat, AC, and plumbing all worked fine; linens and towels were clean and available, and staff were friendly and helpful. Room carpet had been patched and bedspreads are "old" non-washable type rather than the newer duvet-cover type. If you're looking for a bargain, this is probably the best deal in the area because any lower price and you're getting into poorly maintained properties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place for a night or two

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great and as expected. Only downfall was the continental breakfast...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new staton pa.

Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Was in town for a funeral and didn't want to spend a lot of money on a room. This fit the bill. Breakfast was very weak! But for the price the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBORAH L.

Trip to Mother Earth News Fair

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I was a little nervous about the reservations I made, after I read a recent review about bedbugs and the rude staff. After our stay I'm convinced the reviewer must have been at a different hotel. When I called the day before to make sure there weren't any problems , the person that answered the phone couldn't have been any friendlier or helpful. All rooms have a coffeepot, frig and microwave. When we checked in, again the clerk couldn't have been more friendlier or welcoming. Our room was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable. This was a great value for a place to sleep. I would not recommend if you wanted someplace to go and lay by the pool or workout in the gym. They don't have a pool and it looked like only one treadmill. The breakfast was one of the smallest continental breakfast I've ever seen, but Bob Evans is right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from Charleston, WV

Mountaineer football trip.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, my phone didn't charge because the outlet was connected to the light switch. But all was good.
1 out of 5
by Blindside

Bad Hotel and staff was worse......

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Friday night, room OK. Left Saturday morning and returned Saturday at around 6 PM. My room was untouched,(No fresh towels, beds not made, etc. Called front desk, they said no one available to clean up my room. They said that I could come down to the front desk, they would give me fresh towels and linens and I could clean up my room. I blew my stack. I demanded another CLEAN ROOM or my money back. The argument ensued. Finally I said I want to talk to the manager. After an hour or so I got another CLEAN room. The next morning, the front desk was just as rude and contentious as the night before. I said I would not come back to this Super 8 again and the Older Lady working the front desk said, Like We Care.