Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

In for the holidays and it was nice.... but......

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the room. It was a lot nicer than expected. Very comforting and large
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be trained a little be more on customer service
I've stayed in several Wyndham hotels and they have always been great no matter what city or state they are in. Hotel staff was great and honestly I was expecting less accommodations due to the location but again Wyndham was above and beyond. The only reason I have a complaint is that I particularly booked this hotel because it had a spa. We were looking forward to a nice evening in the spa and hopefully chatting with other travelers as we've done before. The spa was closed do to renovations, which is understandable, but I wish it was noted on booking that is was closed because we would have stayed elsewhere. Finally the when I mentioned it to the staff when I was checking in, I got a response that I wasn't too happy for. It was a careless attitude. I will stay at other Wyndham hotels, but most likely not this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Bad highway.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was clean, convenient and comfortable. Staff could be more pleasant. Highway is a challenge but overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County PA

Very clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean room, convenient location and all day beverages along with continental breakfast included.
Our room was very clean, the hotel location was very convenient for our needs. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Nice restaurant within walking distance. Our room was a bit noisy but to be expected on a major highway. We turned on the AC and that helped drown out the road noise. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable. Although I was on the first floor, I didn't hear a lot of outside noise. The bathroom was wonderful. Huge shower
Cons: Well, they can't move the hotel, but I would choose a better way into it.
Location: There was a gas station across the street and several restaurants, but I wasn't there to look around, so I am not sure otherwise.
From what I could tell, it only has one in and one out. The direction I came from I had to do a U-turn and it was a little busy. Parking was ok. The hotel itself was great. Quiet, amenities, they put me on the first floor and I could walk to fast food restaurants if I wanted, but again I would've had to cross the 4 lane road. But it was on the main road to go back home and that helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location near where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Hotel was fine with all necessary amenities (excep for the SPA which is being renovated).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Arnie Palmer country

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, decent breakfast with many options included, fresh baked cookies most of the time.
Cons: manager availability (or someone else) to open locked safes (Friday afternoon at 4PM and a manager is not available?)
Location: Flight 93 Memorial, Latrobe Airport, Arnie Palmer everything, Fort Ligonier, Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water, Yough River white water rafting
Would have been 5 stars across the board, but hotel safe was locked when we got into our room and no one could open it, because the managers weren't there with the secret code. The maintenance man tried, but could not open it. We needed to use it, so had to resort to other less desirable options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice two days in Latrobe!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfortable bed, and spacious room.
Cons: No pool, and spa out of order.
Location: rIGHT ON rT. 30 WITH EASY ACCESS TO EVRYTHING.
Solid, well located hotel. Very clean with good breakfast. Helpful and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice big room
Cons: The bath tub surrounding was dated and had cracks in it. The shower curtain was to small and the water went all over the floor.
Quick check in and out friendly front desk staff located near shops and restaurants and right on our way to Idlewild Park and Soak zone which was our destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, MD

Great location! Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: No pool at hotel.
Location: Close to Idlewild Amusement Park, Ligonier, St Vincent College, stores, fast food, etc.
The hotel was centrally located. Spent our time visiting Idlewild, did some local shopping in Ligonier, and went to Steelers training camp. Hotel was a great launch point for all activities. Shopping malls nearby with Walmart and fast food for quick gets. Staff was extremely friendly and hardworking. Very impressed. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie,Pa

Night in Latrobe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: convenient location around attractions and shopping.
Cons: tub surround could have been a little cleaner.
good location for our trip. close to Steelers training camp, which was the reason for the trip.