Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable. Although I was on the first floor, I didn't hear a lot of outside noise. The bathroom was wonderful. Huge shower
Cons: Well, they can't move the hotel, but I would choose a better way into it.
Location: There was a gas station across the street and several restaurants, but I wasn't there to look around, so I am not sure otherwise.
From what I could tell, it only has one in and one out. The direction I came from I had to do a U-turn and it was a little busy. Parking was ok. The hotel itself was great. Quiet, amenities, they put me on the first floor and I could walk to fast food restaurants if I wanted, but again I would've had to cross the 4 lane road. But it was on the main road to go back home and that helped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location near where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Hotel was fine with all necessary amenities (excep for the SPA which is being renovated).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Arnie Palmer country

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, large room, decent breakfast with many options included, fresh baked cookies most of the time.
Cons: manager availability (or someone else) to open locked safes (Friday afternoon at 4PM and a manager is not available?)
Location: Flight 93 Memorial, Latrobe Airport, Arnie Palmer everything, Fort Ligonier, Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water, Yough River white water rafting
Would have been 5 stars across the board, but hotel safe was locked when we got into our room and no one could open it, because the managers weren't there with the secret code. The maintenance man tried, but could not open it. We needed to use it, so had to resort to other less desirable options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Nice two days in Latrobe!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfortable bed, and spacious room.
Cons: No pool, and spa out of order.
Location: rIGHT ON rT. 30 WITH EASY ACCESS TO EVRYTHING.
Solid, well located hotel. Very clean with good breakfast. Helpful and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice big room
Cons: The bath tub surrounding was dated and had cracks in it. The shower curtain was to small and the water went all over the floor.
Quick check in and out friendly front desk staff located near shops and restaurants and right on our way to Idlewild Park and Soak zone which was our destination
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, MD

Great location! Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: No pool at hotel.
Location: Close to Idlewild Amusement Park, Ligonier, St Vincent College, stores, fast food, etc.
The hotel was centrally located. Spent our time visiting Idlewild, did some local shopping in Ligonier, and went to Steelers training camp. Hotel was a great launch point for all activities. Shopping malls nearby with Walmart and fast food for quick gets. Staff was extremely friendly and hardworking. Very impressed. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie,Pa

Night in Latrobe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: convenient location around attractions and shopping.
Cons: tub surround could have been a little cleaner.
good location for our trip. close to Steelers training camp, which was the reason for the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent hotel in the Latrobe area.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Latrobe.
Cons: Hot tube was out of order and the Laundry room did not have laundry supplies. Mattress was not totally comfortable.
Location: Work!
Nice check in. Rooms were fine. Breakfast was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

In town for Steelers Training Camp

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Located very close to St Vincent's College which was great... But pool was out of order and room was only marginally clean having bachelorette party deco remnants everywhere ( confetti streamers tape on walls) Lifht bulbs out in various fixtures too. Complimentary breakfast was good- more than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

close to Latrobe CC

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, older and very nice.
Staff was very nice. Breakfast was Ok with eggs and bacon or sausage, yogurt, etc. Rooms were clean and furnishings were also nice and clean. Walls were a little thin, could hear outside noise and people in the next room. Overall, it OK for the price.