Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREENVILLE PA

OUT OF THE STORM

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST. CLEANLINESS OF THE WHOLE PLACE.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GREAT 1 MILE FROM THE AIRPORT. HAVE A SHUTTLE BUT WITH IT BEING A MILE AWAY AND FREE AIR PORT PARKING NOT NEEDED FOR US.
STAID NEXT TO AIR PORT TO FLY OUT IN A.M. LITTLE BIT OF A MIX UP ON CHECK IN DUE TO EXP . TYPE OF ROOM WAS NOT ASSIGN TO US WHEN WE GOT THERE. AFTER GETTING TO THE ROOM WE NOTICED NO HOT TUB. CALLED FRONT DESK THEY MOVED US TO THE RIGHT ROOM BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND GREAT ASSORTMENT. IF WE USE THE LATROBE AIR PORT AGAIN WE WILL STAY THERE WITH OUT EVEN THINKING ABOUT IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: An earlier breakfast would have been nice. It wasn't to be put out until 6am & that was when we had to be at the airport.
Location: Located about five minutes from the Latrobe Airport, very convenient.
Clean, very comfortable bed. One of the best nights of sleep I've had at a hotel in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel very convenient to where I needed to go

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff comfortable beds, close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The outlet in my room was warn and didn't hold the plug. so whatever I plugged into it. ex: my curling iron didn't heat.
Location: Small town very friendly. The Hotel is very convenient to shops restaurants, Churches, Parks, and Airport.
My Niece and I stayed at the Wingate in Latrobe PA. My Niece and I arrived earlier in the day way before check in time. The friendly associate working there left us check in. We were so glad because we had to change to get ready for a baby shower that was happening that afternoon.
5 out of 5
by Margery

Immacuate and Friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is immaculate. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The room (rm 313) was really large, would be comfortable for many nights, we only stayed one. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

In for the holidays and it was nice.... but......

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the room. It was a lot nicer than expected. Very comforting and large
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be trained a little be more on customer service
I've stayed in several Wyndham hotels and they have always been great no matter what city or state they are in. Hotel staff was great and honestly I was expecting less accommodations due to the location but again Wyndham was above and beyond. The only reason I have a complaint is that I particularly booked this hotel because it had a spa. We were looking forward to a nice evening in the spa and hopefully chatting with other travelers as we've done before. The spa was closed do to renovations, which is understandable, but I wish it was noted on booking that is was closed because we would have stayed elsewhere. Finally the when I mentioned it to the staff when I was checking in, I got a response that I wasn't too happy for. It was a careless attitude. I will stay at other Wyndham hotels, but most likely not this one again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be improved

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room wasn't cleaned the second night of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
mattress was lumpy and bathroom flood was dirty in corners, but not critical. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful on place for take out food and setting us up to watch Steelers game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Bad highway.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel was clean, convenient and comfortable. Staff could be more pleasant. Highway is a challenge but overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a convenient position for our stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable but duvet needed a cover rather than sandwiched between two sheets.