Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREENVILLE PA

OUT OF THE STORM

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST. CLEANLINESS OF THE WHOLE PLACE.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GREAT 1 MILE FROM THE AIRPORT. HAVE A SHUTTLE BUT WITH IT BEING A MILE AWAY AND FREE AIR PORT PARKING NOT NEEDED FOR US.
STAID NEXT TO AIR PORT TO FLY OUT IN A.M. LITTLE BIT OF A MIX UP ON CHECK IN DUE TO EXP . TYPE OF ROOM WAS NOT ASSIGN TO US WHEN WE GOT THERE. AFTER GETTING TO THE ROOM WE NOTICED NO HOT TUB. CALLED FRONT DESK THEY MOVED US TO THE RIGHT ROOM BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND GREAT ASSORTMENT. IF WE USE THE LATROBE AIR PORT AGAIN WE WILL STAY THERE WITH OUT EVEN THINKING ABOUT IT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: An earlier breakfast would have been nice. It wasn't to be put out until 6am & that was when we had to be at the airport.
Location: Located about five minutes from the Latrobe Airport, very convenient.
Clean, very comfortable bed. One of the best nights of sleep I've had at a hotel in a long time.
4 out of 5
by pamela

One night before catching plane

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were given the wrong time for breakfast so missed it but otherwise the hotel was really good
4 out of 5
by john

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had trouble getting the tempurature right at night.
5 out of 5
by Tom

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay in small town. Friendly service and friendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good no-frills hotel for a good price.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, everything was clean, the beds comfortable, and a nice breakfast selection. The only downside was that the room heater/AC doesn't have a thermostat, so the fan is always running, which made it a bit noisy when trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
pillows were to big
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel very convenient to where I needed to go

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff comfortable beds, close to shops and restaurants.
Cons: The outlet in my room was warn and didn't hold the plug. so whatever I plugged into it. ex: my curling iron didn't heat.
Location: Small town very friendly. The Hotel is very convenient to shops restaurants, Churches, Parks, and Airport.
My Niece and I stayed at the Wingate in Latrobe PA. My Niece and I arrived earlier in the day way before check in time. The friendly associate working there left us check in. We were so glad because we had to change to get ready for a baby shower that was happening that afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean. Amazing staff.