Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nice big room
Cons: The bath tub surrounding was dated and had cracks in it. The shower curtain was to small and the water went all over the floor.
Quick check in and out friendly front desk staff located near shops and restaurants and right on our way to Idlewild Park and Soak zone which was our destination
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, MD

Great location! Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: No pool at hotel.
Location: Close to Idlewild Amusement Park, Ligonier, St Vincent College, stores, fast food, etc.
The hotel was centrally located. Spent our time visiting Idlewild, did some local shopping in Ligonier, and went to Steelers training camp. Hotel was a great launch point for all activities. Shopping malls nearby with Walmart and fast food for quick gets. Staff was extremely friendly and hardworking. Very impressed. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie,Pa

Night in Latrobe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: convenient location around attractions and shopping.
Cons: tub surround could have been a little cleaner.
good location for our trip. close to Steelers training camp, which was the reason for the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent hotel in the Latrobe area.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Latrobe.
Cons: Hot tube was out of order and the Laundry room did not have laundry supplies. Mattress was not totally comfortable.
Location: Work!
Nice check in. Rooms were fine. Breakfast was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton PA

In town for Steelers Training Camp

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Located very close to St Vincent's College which was great... But pool was out of order and room was only marginally clean having bachelorette party deco remnants everywhere ( confetti streamers tape on walls) Lifht bulbs out in various fixtures too. Complimentary breakfast was good- more than I expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

close to Latrobe CC

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, older and very nice.
Staff was very nice. Breakfast was Ok with eggs and bacon or sausage, yogurt, etc. Rooms were clean and furnishings were also nice and clean. Walls were a little thin, could hear outside noise and people in the next room. Overall, it OK for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fox, va

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Unfortunately spa was broken
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fine

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not many choices in Latrobe, it was fine. Whirlpool not working and no signs of repair being done, Front desk staff was very nice but the breakfast is removed quite promptly to the chagrin of some customers. Two mornings saw people very disappointed showed up at the end when food was being removed .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario.

golf trip

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Mary was able to fulfill our request for early check-in on Tuesday June 14th for both rooms. Great breakfast.
Cons: There needs to be someone in charge to ensure that all rooms have been cleaned. A staff member at reception cleaned it for us while we had dinner.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance for eating and shopping. Golf is close also.
Four of us came down to golf at Latrobe Country Club and go to the Wednesday practice round at the U.S. Open at Oakmont Country Club. One member of our group got sun poisoning and his one eye was swollen shut. I talked to a staff member at the front desk to look out for him when he came down for breakfast. A staff member convinced him to go to the clinic and drove him over and stayed with him until they looked after him. The staff exceeded all expectations of us and our ill friend.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels