Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fine

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Not many choices in Latrobe, it was fine. Whirlpool not working and no signs of repair being done, Front desk staff was very nice but the breakfast is removed quite promptly to the chagrin of some customers. Two mornings saw people very disappointed showed up at the end when food was being removed .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario.

golf trip

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Mary was able to fulfill our request for early check-in on Tuesday June 14th for both rooms. Great breakfast.
Cons: There needs to be someone in charge to ensure that all rooms have been cleaned. A staff member at reception cleaned it for us while we had dinner.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance for eating and shopping. Golf is close also.
Four of us came down to golf at Latrobe Country Club and go to the Wednesday practice round at the U.S. Open at Oakmont Country Club. One member of our group got sun poisoning and his one eye was swollen shut. I talked to a staff member at the front desk to look out for him when he came down for breakfast. A staff member convinced him to go to the clinic and drove him over and stayed with him until they looked after him. The staff exceeded all expectations of us and our ill friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, PA

Good location for St. Francis

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Business center had a photocopier that met my needs at not cost.
Location: Sharkies is a bar restaurant next door that was pretty good.
Business trip. The hotel has a spa that is not operating. It would seem the owner is considering switching to a different named hotel.... possibly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Fine
Cons: Clean and dry
Location: Latrobe OK
Spent one night glad to be moving on. Heater did not work well and it was a noisy unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was not lit up made it hard to find at n

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Nice inside good customer service breakfast was good not much to do in the winter some of the places were closed it would have been a better summer vac they did have some nice shop a big mall plenty of food places but be careful they close early on Sunday
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We had a great experience. Room was clean and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Geri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
General location to activities and airport is really convenient!! Nice hotel... Very comfortable beds!! They could extend breakfast hours...
4 out of 5
by Lamontica from Margate, FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I had was that when I ran the hot tub, a disgusting yellow film formed all around the tub, and there was hair in it. When I complained at the front desk, the only feedback I received was that it needed to be ran more than once to get it out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a nice relaxing place to stay. Staff was very friendly, and room was clean.