Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Merrillville

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
clean, affordable
3 out of 5
by Shelly from Madison

Bring your own linens!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room itself was very clean, but in all honesty, I am not convinced that the linens were clean/changed. I found several stains and hairs when I was inspecting for bed bugs. Thankfully I had my own blankets. This was an emergency stay for me due to a snowstorm. Due to the dirty linens, I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chateaugay, NY

Very clean and comfortable room.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This place is clean and quiet. It had no weird smells, very comfortable beds and was convenient to the highway without being close enough to hear traffic. I slept like a log and woke up 15 minutes before checkout. The owners were nice, too.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Richmond

great for price

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was older but very clean Will stay again especially for price...forget breakfast though unless all you want is multiple mixed cereal...literally that's all but there's a casey general store next door with good coffee and donuts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic old roadside motel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very basic old roadside motel. No chain lock on door noise from adjoining room easily heard well after midnight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good motel at a great price

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Bathroom updating
Location: n/a
We just needed a place to crash overnight on a road trip. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was minimal outside noise. Bathrooms could be updated, but the room served our purpose!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The Hotel was what I expected. Though it is not new it was clean. I especially liked the refrigerator and microwave. Great value for the money. I would stay again and saved them to my Garmin so I can next time I go that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Suited our purposes perfectly

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds; great price.
Cons: The toilet leaked and caused some damage to the bathroom floor.
Location: Greenup is a little gem; has a charming square with quaint shops with antiques and the like. Could use more restaurants. Nice place for a fall stroll.
My husband and I booked one night at the Budget Host Inn Greenup for family weekend at Eastern Illinois University. Although the motel is dated, it was reasonably clean and the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well, too. Can't beat it for the price. We'll definitely stay here again.