Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Shereeka Johnson from Plymouth, NC

Hotels.com Failed Not Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel once before for a couple of weeks back in August and it was amazing!! I constantly tried booking the hotel but I noticed that only Queen rooms were available and being a larger size person the beds aren't big enough so I never booked. I tried again and saw where they had King rooms available and of course I jumped on it!! I booked the room for 3 days only to find out when I arrived that there were no KING rooms available and that hotels.com made a mistake. since the room was already paid for and nonrefundable I had to settle for a queen. The room was amazing and very clean however the bed was too small for someone my size so my boyfriend had to sleep on the couch....which sucked!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Shereeka, Thank you very much for your kind words. I appreciate your flexibility and understanding of the whole situation. Please feel free to come back any time we have vacancies! Josh Brewer Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great and Affordable!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the kind words. Can't wait to see you again! Josh Brewer Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by BENJAMIN

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. We strive to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

OK but quirky

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Full kitchenette with four burners. Lots of room.
Cons: Get some kind of real window covering and a flat mattress that doesn't bend your back backwards.
Lots of room and a kitchenette with four burners is appreciated. Hot water delivery seems to have improved since last visit. Still cheap vertical-slat blinds on the window that stream bright light right in your eyes when you try to sleep. Bed has a strange hump that arches your back the wrong way. Lots of noise all night from idiots who have never heard of mufflers cruising in and out of the parking lot. So basically you get better cooking facilities than InTowne (sp?) but at the cost of a good night's sleep. Had to hang a towel on the window to block out the light. Also this hotel wants you to take out your own trash, which is just weird. And they want you to wash your dishes but give you nothing to do it with. Considering the condition of the provided cooking utensils I always bring my own.
4 out of 5
by Marian

A peaceful nights rest

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. I only spent one night and it was very quiet. I liked the idea of no children. It added to a more peaceful atmosphere. Josh, the manager was very friendly, professional and helpful during our brief stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marian, Thank you for reviewing my hotel. We appreciate your patronage and hope you return in the future! Josh Brewer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: good wtr pressure
Cons: overall good experience
Location: n/a
to many kids running around upstairs - making a pounding on the ceiling
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Best hotel I've ever been at

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff very kind always asking if there was anything that I needed. Josh always here to make sure my stay and all my needs,were met. Would recommend to anyone. Very clean hitel inside and out. We were expecting icy rain and Josh had all the sidewalks covered with salt before it came. All stairs covered in sand. He is a great manager and asset for this property. There is nothing out of place. All the other people staying had great things as well to say about the hotel as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Roberta, thank you for your kind words. I hope that all goes well with the purchase of your new home and that you enjoy all Greenville and the surrounding areas have to offer! Josh Brewer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and clean. A good solo getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Spacious but needs a tweak or two

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious. Generous kitchen facilities. QUIET.
Cons: Hot water not hot. Coffee maker didn't work properly. Cheap vertical blinds fall apart, bright outside light streams directly into into my eyes in bed
I appreciate having a kitchenette when I travel so I tried AS for the first time. Kitchenette is very generous with four stove burners and a double-width sink. Room has a strange layout but quite roomy. Note that it's virtually impossible to find the office -- there's no lights or splash, you really have to hunt for it. I called ahead advising the possibility of arriving late. In the event I made it in time but staff was already gone however Manager Josh had left a room key in an envelope for my arrival and I was all set. My room happened to be isolated -- no rooms on either side -- so I had a supremely quiet night, which I also appreciate. CONS (minor) Strong chemical-cleaner smell when I entered, fortunately the window opens for air. Hot water was inadequate for a shower (barely warm). Coffee maker spat out about half a cup and then quit. TV lists HBO but doesn't play it. Cheap vertical blinds fall out of the window when you try to close them and the way the room was set a stream of intense light poked right through them and right into my eyes when I tried to sleep. I've learned to bring my own cooking utensils and it's a good thing I did, some of what was furnished shouldn't even be sold in a junk store. PROS Dishes and utensils were fine. Bed reasonably comfortable. Quiet environment -- the hotel does not allow children. That helps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress could have used a foam pad on top. The toilet seat bolts were loose and the seat shifted around A pet peeve of mine.