Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC.

Nice hotel but the attendant missing at arrival

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The hotel attendant had a sign out stating that he was out on the premises, come find him I went around no attendant I went back tried the door it was locked. I looked around again and went to the door and knocked then he came out he was in there sleep, when I left the hotel the next day the sign was still there on the mail box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by ca, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Great price! Large hotel suite, staff was super accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by ca, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Great and friendly staff clean rooms very quite area!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by ca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much i hope you come back and see us soon. Christopher Autry Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Over rated, this hotel is just average.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
I gave 1-2 stars just to bring down the average. I booked it because of its 4.2 Stars, but in really it is just 3.5, just like Red Roof inn. The facility seems not old, but everything is just bare bone. It looks like a guest room of a frugal AirBnB host. No hotel staff at night. If you forget your keys, they will charge $20 for the staff to bring you a new key. You need to take out your own trash when you check out! (Never heard of). The hotel sits by a busy street, extremely noisy in the morning. Luckily, they switch me to a smaller room in the corner for the second night. If you pay more than $50 a night, you are overpaying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize for anything less than perfect during your stay. The Resident Manager lives on site so our guest feel secure. Our office closes at 7 pm, however there is a phone number listed on the office door to reach the manager if needed. We do ask our guest to remove their trash so that food scraps from cooking are not left in the room for proper sanitation. The $20.00 lost key policy goes into effect after hours as a reminder that if several keys are lost and then several keys are reissued for that guest, it becomes a security issue. We want our guest to always feel welcome and safe. Thank you again for taking the time to review us. Our best to you always. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Surprisingly better than expected

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Price
Cons: Coffee maker
Location: Not a lot nearby but location is not too bad
Clean comfortable and priced well. Honestly not what I expected. Bed was comfy, room very clean and well kept. Still in need of update but a great deal. No coffee maker but solid WiFi. Quiet and easy access. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of making some great changes. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Please give us a call when your heading back to Greenville, NC. See you next time. "Ciao"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to hospital

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We loved our stay! What other states have them? Easy to find, easy to access, & affordable!! Close proximity to hospital- my brother had surgery!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. We have several locations in NC, SC, GA, VA, and Portage Indiana. Please visit us again next time you're in Greenville, NC. Wishing your brother a speedy recovery!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by ca, Hotel Management
thank you so much for staying with us if there anything we can do for you in the future please let us know. Christopher Autry
4 out of 5
by Tom

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2018 by ca, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us if we can do anything in the future for you please let me now Christopher Autry
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Check in went smooth. The appearance and general cleanliness of the room were good. The location was safe and close to stadium etc. Our room keys had trouble at first and it ended up being the battery in the door or something...? The manager came up right away and fixed us right up quickly and was apologetic. He was very helpful and nice. I would def recommend this place for an overnight stay.