Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

OK but quirky

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Full kitchenette with four burners. Lots of room.
Cons: Get some kind of real window covering and a flat mattress that doesn't bend your back backwards.
Lots of room and a kitchenette with four burners is appreciated. Hot water delivery seems to have improved since last visit. Still cheap vertical-slat blinds on the window that stream bright light right in your eyes when you try to sleep. Bed has a strange hump that arches your back the wrong way. Lots of noise all night from idiots who have never heard of mufflers cruising in and out of the parking lot. So basically you get better cooking facilities than InTowne (sp?) but at the cost of a good night's sleep. Had to hang a towel on the window to block out the light. Also this hotel wants you to take out your own trash, which is just weird. And they want you to wash your dishes but give you nothing to do it with. Considering the condition of the provided cooking utensils I always bring my own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: good wtr pressure
Cons: overall good experience
Location: n/a
to many kids running around upstairs - making a pounding on the ceiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Spacious but needs a tweak or two

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious. Generous kitchen facilities. QUIET.
Cons: Hot water not hot. Coffee maker didn't work properly. Cheap vertical blinds fall apart, bright outside light streams directly into into my eyes in bed
I appreciate having a kitchenette when I travel so I tried AS for the first time. Kitchenette is very generous with four stove burners and a double-width sink. Room has a strange layout but quite roomy. Note that it's virtually impossible to find the office -- there's no lights or splash, you really have to hunt for it. I called ahead advising the possibility of arriving late. In the event I made it in time but staff was already gone however Manager Josh had left a room key in an envelope for my arrival and I was all set. My room happened to be isolated -- no rooms on either side -- so I had a supremely quiet night, which I also appreciate. CONS (minor) Strong chemical-cleaner smell when I entered, fortunately the window opens for air. Hot water was inadequate for a shower (barely warm). Coffee maker spat out about half a cup and then quit. TV lists HBO but doesn't play it. Cheap vertical blinds fall out of the window when you try to close them and the way the room was set a stream of intense light poked right through them and right into my eyes when I tried to sleep. I've learned to bring my own cooking utensils and it's a good thing I did, some of what was furnished shouldn't even be sold in a junk store. PROS Dishes and utensils were fine. Bed reasonably comfortable. Quiet environment -- the hotel does not allow children. That helps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for one night.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress could have used a foam pad on top. The toilet seat bolts were loose and the seat shifted around A pet peeve of mine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for only one night while moving into a new apartment. The room was clean and well-appointed and would, I think, be great for a longer term stay. I was a little concerned that the limited office hours would be a problem but Josh is very proactive and communicative. He made sure to contact me to let me know what needed to be to check in, and then called later to make sure everything went okay. My one - very minor - gripe was that while there was soap in bathroom, there was no shampoo. Overall, I was very pleased, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best deal around for the money!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best stay I've had in a while, especially at this price. The room was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. I loved being able to prepare my own meals. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, ma.

Resonable rate.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the fact that it was setup like an actual apartment.
The hotel is very clean and quiet and had good ammenites for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a shot

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night in business. The manager Josh was great, the room was clean, spacious and a great room for the price. I will be in and out of town doing business and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Ave

Great for a quick stop

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean, basic hotel - friendly and welcoming staff. Would stay again.