Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
quiet situation adjacent to the expressway with a great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Did not honor price that was pre-paid. Terrible customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvements

Posted May 7, 2017
On May 5th 2017 My husband, my self and our son stayed at your motel 1 night to attend services for a friend, the lobby was very clean and well kept. When we walked into the room that was a different story. First the mirror in the bathroom had a piece of wood on the side with a screw hanging part of the way out. The shower had 2 boards on each side of the curtain rod to make it fit not even painted. I needed to set the clock radio so we knew what time it was during the night, picked it up to set it I put it back down and went to wash my hands it was so dirty. Where was the remote control to the television we had none?? There is no reason for a hotel room to charge that much money for one night and be that nasty it takes a old tooth brush and some cleaning spray to clean a clock radio. when we went to eat the "Hot Breakfast" ( On your sign in the front ) there was cereal, biscuits and gravy where were was the bacon, and eggs we left I know it's a older motel but my family ran a motel for years and never once had problem our customers came back year after year. So fire your handy man and your maid and hire someone to take their job, they must not need this job, would they want the workmanship in their home. My aunt was hired as a maid at still one of the largest motel chains that still is doing great business today.She was so clean with the rooms she was promoted to head of house keeping in six months, retired with 22 years of service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

good for the money

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We checked in late and had no wait, the clerk was fast in all paperwork so we could get to our room.
3 out of 5
by Debra

Clean one night stop

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Short stop on our way to Al.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Key card would not work. Had to get it reprogrammed. Wifi is horrible. Hot breakfast consist of hard biscuits and funky gravy That's it for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean. Chairs were worn, sticky with grime & falling apart. TV remote was sticky. I wiped surfaces off with a disinfectant cloth & the cloth was filthy afterward. Although it was a non-smoking room, it smelled of old smoke & body odor. Bed was ok & appeared clean. Breakfast was very disappointing: no fruit, 1 hard biscuit, congealed gravy, empty juice containers, Aunt Jemima syrup jug empty (there was over an hour yet before breakfast was to close). No one around to replenish. We've stayed at several Baymont Inns & have been very happy. This was the worst & wouldn't go there again.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have no complaints. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Shopping and eating areas are very close to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most comfortable beds!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet of outside noise. The owners checked us in and were super kind. They did run out if biscuits and waffles, but we should have come earlier! Great stay..great price!