Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness could improve.
Location: Nice and easy to get to but a little noisy if you get a room to the front of the hotel.
The room was ok. I liked that the flooring was hard wood laminate instead of carpet. Pretty, but the floor was dirty. Didn’t want to walk on it with bare feet. friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayland

Decent Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We checked in late at night, when a LOT of minors were also staying for an event the following day. The hotel staff place us in the front of the hotel, because of the potential noise level. We were vey appreciative given that we drove 5 hours to attend a wedding. The room was comfortable and breakfast the next morning was fair. We have stayed at other hotels in the area in the past and by far this hotel was among one of the best. The location was ideal given that it was close to other more popular attractions and he distant to neighboring counties was ideal. Overall, it was a decent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ECU football weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness.
The room was very dirty which ruined our experience. We had originally booked the room for two nights, but withdrew the reservation for the second night after seeing the condition of the room. Two lamps had burned out bulbs. The coffee maker was broken. The bath tub was very dirty. There were hairs on the towels and in the tub. The room was dusty - I don't think it had been used recently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Outdated and unkept

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Floors made feet black, furniture broken, outlets not working , phone not working....staff was nice enough, but facilities need work and maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: convenient to our destination.
bathroom very small. most outlets loose, would not hold plugs. could be cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

A room for the night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was nothing like i expected. First after going to the room the door key did not work. Had to go back to the office to get the key fixed. As we got out things in the room my husband sat down on the bed, it almost flipped over with him. The rooms are in need of some repairs. Plugged in my phone to charge the plug kept fallling out of the outlet. Very old and loose outlet. I didn't hang anything in the closet the closet was a sliding mirror door and the track was very durty. Could have been vacuumed out and cleaned. I think i over paid for the room as it was a older motel.did not feel very safe staying their eather. Looks of people hanging out at it were mostly workers staying the week some looked to be ones eho rent by the hour. Very lould.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good hotel close to restaurants and ECU

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice staff and manager no problems staying there as usual when we are in town. Will definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible, my stay while in Greenville, NC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It not a hotel, it's a motel! After driving 13 hours, I thought I'd be staying ( according to the pics on line) at a nice clean hotel. But no, I had to walk two flights of stairs to get to my room. Did I mention the "Do not disturb" magnet that goes outside the door. The room, the tv was nice and the granite sink countertop was ok. Just those 2 things. The floor was bare, it has linoleum that looks like hardwood. Anyway, the floor was sticky, like it had not be cleaned. The shower and tub was ok, the toilet, I think someone forgot to flush it because tissue was still in it. The tissue holder was broken, I'd replace the toilet paper and the holder came completely out from the wall, lots of hair in the corner of the bathroom floor, everything was dusty..coffee pot, even the plastic wrapping on the cups, furniture, lamps, everything. The guy at the front desk was nice, but that place needs A LOT of work..inside and out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville North Carolina

Baymont

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff telephone did not work it was too static also nowhere to plug in lamp on nightstand. Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. There is a great assortment for the complementary breakfast too.