Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Kicha S.

Never again will I ever stay here

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I was bitten by beg bugs my whole stay there I will never stay here ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do Not Stay Here!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
This was aboslutely the worst hotel ever. I realize it is an inexpensive place so I didn't go in expecting luxury by any means. This was simply unacceptable. We had a reservation for a King/non-smoking room and arrived to a Smoking room with 2 full size beds. The room was filthy, with stains on the walls, and bedding. The lamsphades were broken as were all counter tops. The ironing board was covered in cholcolate rendering it useless. The supposed hair dryer and coffee maker were nowhere to be found. The wifi also did not work. It appeared overall that the room had not been cleaned in some time. Luckily it was only for one night, but I wouldn't stay here again if it were free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: no leaks in the ceiling.
Cons: every thing from staff to wiring.
Service was horrible the only thing tolerable about this place is the price....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benson, NC

Cheapest hotel I have ever stayed in!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
When I went to rent our room all the other hotels were booked & I ended up finding a room here & I was so worried bc the price was half of what u pay at other hotels. I figured it would be this run down place with roaches everywhere. If it had of been, I would not have stayed!!! Lol!! Anyway, the building is a little older & all but we enjoyed our stay for half the cost!! We will Def stay there again! Very clean also!!
1 out of 5
by Casual Getaway Weekender

Glad to Leave

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Orbitz
Terribly outdated. Things falling apart, stained. BATHROOM DOOR DOESNT EVEN CLOSE ALL THE WAY!!! Matresses were sunken in. Had back pain in morning Staff was unorganized, and extremely annoying Won't ever be back- I'd rather drive another hour
1 out of 5
by peanut man

very bad

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Orbitz
the heart an air made some much noise at i can t hear the tv or sleep an they try to charge me trice for the room
2 out of 5
by KP from SC

Run down

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Orbitz
This property is pretty rough. The room was clean, but the walls and doors were damaged, and the carpet felt threadbare. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee. The overall feel of the room, lobby and grounds was that no one is taking care of it. The price on the room was reasonable, but had I known the condition, I would have paid more to stay elsewhere. I certainly would not have stayed here with my family.
1 out of 5
by NC Medical Student

State Inspector Should Investigate

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Orbitz
Arrived after midnight - clerk advised he had no reservation. I had to call the booking company to have them confirm with him I had reservation. He asked me to pay him again even after the booking company confirmed with him and asked me which room they had given me! The room I booked was for a king - was given a double. The chain for the door fell in the floor, the room smelled of mold and mildew and dust- the floor buckled when you walked on it; the restroom had no toilet tissue; the tub had mold and mildew in and around it as well as the shower curtain, as well as various types of hair everywhere in the tub and bathroom floor.. There was feces smeared on the wall near the toilet tissue holder. The bathroom door had been "punched" and had a hole in it. The refrigerator was running but not cooling. If I had any extra money and knew I would get a refund from the booking company, I would have went somewhere else. I refused to get in the bed as it also smelled and the sheets looked wrinkled - I slept sitting up in the chair. At 6:30, the front desk called and said I needed to come to the office. I told her I needed to dress and would be there. There was no hot water - not even any warm water to rinse my face off. I went to the desk, and she wanted me to fill out a form to register and pay her! I asked the clerk who had checked me in to verify to her that wee had already spoken with the booking company a few hours before and I had paid, and also asked her why she had to call and wake me up at 6:30 for this? I voiced the problems with the room to her and she said she was sorry there was nothing she could do. There was another male who came out and said "You need to get your drunk "curse word" out of here" and grabbed my arm to try and pull me to the door. I told him, first off, I was in town to take a medical student exam in the morning, I am 41 years old, and I do not drink alcohol and he had no right to touch me, let alone infer that I was drunk. I alerted police as to this activity also. I reported this to the booking immediately and was told that I needed to take the issue up with the motel for a refund!
2 out of 5
by joey got some

you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Orbitz
Not bad for the money, first room tv did not work but they promptly switched me.
2 out of 5
by Fredzwa1

Just a place to sleep!

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Orbitz
The young female at the front desk was rude & argued with me that I did not pay for my hotel stay. I showed her my online reservation & even showed her the deduction from my account. She still continued to discredit that I knew what I was talking about. I told her I was an Ex Travel Agent.I was able to speak with the manager & she confirmed everything & schooled her employee. You get what you pay for!.......Fred