Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amanda from salisbury,nc

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
I will not stay there again. Needs updating, room smelled, ceiling tile dirty and coming apart. Sign and website said deluxe breakfast, but all was offered was cereal and muffins. Breakfast area was very small with only two tables. Hotel was advertised with a business center. This was computer set up in front of check in desk with a printer that charged 0.75 a page. I had to leave and go to another location so I print the information I needed. Internet went out for over 12 hours. Hotel was near hospital and ECU.
3 out of 5
by Sam from NC

Close to ECU

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing except it is close to ECU.
Cons: They need to build breakfast area.
Location: ECU close by.
Room was decent. But breakfast was a joke. There was hardly any space to move around. Only one person can get their breakfast at a time. Luckily for me and my family it was monday and after almost we finished another family came in. There was one table with 4 chairs in corner with hardly any space to move. That's it. Toaster was defective and we burnt 4 breads before we got one good. Because of this we spent nearly 20 minutes to get our breakfast. I cannot imagine how long it will take on weekends with more guests , probably a good 1 hour ?? I am not sure if Expedia knows about this ? Because this hotel cannot claim to have free breakfast because they literally don't have any breakfast place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to ECU

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was convenient to commute to ECU campus. The service was not great but what do you expect at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alex from edenton

close to hospital i was visiting family

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
nice stay will go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Just a nice guy from f

Nice stay

Posted Dec 7, 2013
The stay was nice and quite i was well rested the next day and the checkout time is much better than the other hotel. oh and the 2nd shift lady at the desk with the tattoo IS VERY FINE plz tell her not trying tobe DISRESPECTFUL at all to her thanks for the say .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. It was a busy weekend so we were not there except to sleep and arise early. Breakfast was just ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Clean enough, pretty inexpensive. I would have been upset to have paid any more money than I did for this hotel room. Front desk employee seemed unhappy to help and had a poor attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 14, 2013
The hotel was not bad for the price. There was an error in booking. I accidently booked it for Saturday night after 10:30 pm that same night, thinking I was booking it for Sunday night. My son was having surgery the next morning. The hotel refused to issue a refund even after Expedia call them and us renting a room Sunday night. They said they lost out renting the room because it was being held as a reservation. After speaking to someone who stayed there on Saturday night as well, I fould out the hotel was not