Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The stay at this hotel was just what I expected! No complaints, the breakfast was fresh and the room was clean and comfortable! I will definitely stay there again in the future! Last time we visited Greenville, we stayed at the Days Inn across the street and it wasn't a good stay so decided to try out Econolodge and so glad we did! I will be back again! Very good price for this room too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Low cost, but left a lot to be desired.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The price was good, the location convenient.
Cons: Room maintenance could've been better. No lights in the walkway outside of my room. They need to make this place safer. Fire alarms were all pulled
Location: Greenville Speedway, 1927 Flood Museum, Greenville History Museum, Doe's Eat Place, Casino, Cypress Preserve Park
A few bucks invested and a little more attentiveness of hotel staff could drastically improve this place. For the cost I wasn't expecting a lot, but there are some fixes that are definitely needed. First room they gave me, the heavy steel door jam was damaged badly due to a break in with a crow bar at some point. The door wouldn't secure good so I took my luggage with me and they moved me to another room. The other room turned out to be secluded at the end of the hallway. The electronic door keys wouldn't work. So I took my luggage with me again and went to the front desk. Well, the guy who knows how to work their temperamental and unreliable card key machine wasn't going to be available for an hour. A girl walked me to the room, opened the door. I started getting comfortable in the room, moved heavy furniture against the door and put the do not disturb sign on the handle. About 5 minutes later, a forceful opening of the door occurred which scared the hell out of me. The maid was coming by to check out the room. An hour later, I walked down and somebody made the keys for me. At night, I found out that the outdoor lights did not work on my wing of the building, and it was dark and scary. I called the front desk and all the guy could do was make excuses for why he couldn't turn on the lights, and that I'd have to call maintenance tomorrow and maybe they'd fix it. Next morning, after returning to my room after brkfast, my key didn't work I AM OUT OF CHARACTERS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel met all of my basic comforts and needs. I found the exact value in the accommodations for the amount of money that I paid. The room was Spartan but clean. The services were excellent and the staff were very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Dallas

Family trip

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting family hotel is perfect for the short stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Swat, Swat, Swat!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The man at the front desk was congenial & tried to be helpful.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Only fast food restaurants nearby. We had to go about 3 miles to find a "real" restaurant.
We could not even stay in the room because it was swarming with mosquitos. In addition, there were bugs crawling in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by LEON from chicago il

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
ok
4 out of 5
by Candi from Gentry, Ar

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean.
4 out of 5
by Brandi from Fayetteville ar

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean. Good place for over night stay. The breakfast was bare minimum. We left hungry.
3 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels