Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jarred Peer from Oklahoma City

Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Typical Stay
2 out of 5
by Hike

Barely acceptable

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: already addressed
The room was basic and cleanliness borderline. The bathroom door would not latch shut and would swing wide open. When we told the desk clerk, he told us that yes it would close and that someone had apparently been trapped in there. Hmmm, all we know is that no way that door would stay closed and now we were being told that we were wrong. The mattress had peaks and valleys and appeared to be well past prime. The breakfast area again was extraordinarily basic, 4 honeybuns out and some cereal, juice and coffee. We elected to eat elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Michaela from OK

Awful!! Something is wrong here!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
This was the worst place ever. We did not even stay. The man working the front desk didn't even speak English very well at all. He said that I had checked in yesterday and ended up screaming at us. A hotels.com rep called him as well trying to figure something out and she even said it was shady!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Riz from Houston, Texas

Aboslutely worst, avoid at all costs!

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
The guy at the counter was not courteous, did not have my reservation. I had to call hotels.com and they offered to fax him the information but he said his fax machine was not working and could not take orders over e-mail as well. Had poor grasp of English and seem to lack basic coustomer service skills, had to head to nearby hotel and pony up. Avoid at all costs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Any Port in a Storm

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Had it not been for just needing a room; I would have drove on to another hotel but, near Texas A&M Commerce, Texas you don't have too many choices without paying twice the price. The beds were, for the most part, clean and we did not spend any time in the room other than just to sleep.
2 out of 5
by Ruth from Arkansas

Close to the highway

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The food tables were messy and unattended. The desk clerk was not at his station.
1 out of 5
by C.Baker from Greenville, TX

no promised continentental breakfast

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were ok but service was a disaster. What i was promised was not given or delivered. As for continental breakfast,there wasn't any. My family and I had to go out to a restaurant to eat. There was 9 members in my family. Disappointed and not a happy Traveler. The room phones didn't work, internet didn't work, the up stairs room toilet was cracked...overall rating i would give it a ZERO!