Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The experience was amazing. Happy Hour was great. The indoor and outdoor pool was clean. The room was clean and decorated beautifully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

My anniversary

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We loved all the complementary ammenities. From the free beverage reception at 5:30pm to the cooked to order breakfast and the free snacks.
Cons: I wouldnt improve a thing. It was a perfect stay
Location: The location was wonderful. We were by Costco, Japanese restaurant about 1 mile away, Chiefs a wings and beer bar and Woodruff Rd is there too.
The location of the hotel was set in a place that seemed like we were much farther away than just in Greenville. It was truly a resort. We checked into the huge lobby and were immediately greeted at the front desk. It was the fastest check in I've ever had. We had only 15 minutes for the Evening Reception and got in line quickly. We were served very fast with our choice of adult beverages. Outside we heard live music as there was a band playing on the veranda. We sat comfortable and enjoyed our beverages. Our room was on the 9th floor right off the elevator. The room was very large clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a great stay. The Breakfast and the Evening Hour of Drinks & Appetizers were a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by NORMAN

Fit the bill!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a cool hotel. Easy check in and clean. The free breakfast will be better than you make for yourself at home! Go and book it now. The room had a sleeper couch for the kids and a room with a door for the adults!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mount airy nc

Best stay ever

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: For me nothing
Location: The best part was the zoo but Frankie fun time was great. The bridge at the reedy was fun also.
This was my first time at a hotel like this. My family enjoyed everything. The staff were nice and helpful. I wish it could afford to stay at a hotel like this every vacation.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

One of the best

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This Embassy is tip-top
4 out of 5
by Vernon

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was weak
4 out of 5
by Vernon

Embassy

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Pool was a little too cool to enjoy. WiFi was not up to par. Signal strength was only "good" and it took a while to navigate. Have had much better wifi at other properties.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Unsure of future visits

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
My mother was handicapped from an accident recently and we requested a room close to the elevator for her but the elevator was out of service most of our stay. This was extremely difficult for her to get around so she had to spend the entire 2 night trip in the room! Wasn't happy about this at all!