Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Denton, TX

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the furniture was old and very worn. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by vamsi

Readily Available Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
This was the hotel that was readily available at the untime we booked. Just had to spend few hours and hop out. Good one for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by Amber from mount pleasant

Poor condition

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The TV was broke so they moved us to another one, which had no knobs on the tub... The hotel was nonoking but reeked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We stayed 2 separate nights. The first night and room was very clean and comfortable. The second night in a different room, the room was full of dead crickets. The clerk was very nice to move us to a different room. This room was on the first floor, and we even saw live crickets in the hallway. The owner has done a nice job of remodeling this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK, for a place to stay because no place else

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: A place to sleep.
Cons: Remove crickets and don't allow the club to play loud music which travels through the walls of the hotel.
Location: McDonald's is nearby
Ok, but I had trouble sleeping because they allow men to grill at 11:00 p.m. by the rooms and drink beer. Had trouble sleeping. First thing I had to do was remove a cricket and in the morning the hair dryer wouldn't work. I don't know it was the only hotel available in the area for some reason so it made do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greune, TX near San Antonio, TX

Good Motel to Stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, inexpensive for accommodations and quite.
Cons: Nothing at this time. ac works great, shower has vibrating nosil, micro-wave/
Location: Location on outside of town east bound, Without striking distance of downtown , restaurants, groceries, etc.
Nice accommodations, get inside down stairs in middle for pool view. Don't go upstairs. To much luggage to carry for long stay. Beds are great, wi-fi. good flat screen t.v. good housekeeping. continental breakfast, McDonald's next door. Cracker-Barrell just west. Front desk very nice, especially Sarita. Would definitely stay there again. Also club with karaoke and music (band).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The price was twice that of the motel 8 next door and not that much nicer. Didn't have much interaction with the staff but what I did was adequate
5 out of 5
by kirk from arlington

good sevice

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was vary good especially after the experience i had at the days inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER PRICED FOR CONDTION

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hallway was very hot and smelled of smoke. Run down looking on inside. Had two doors to room and only one had the safety lock at the top & it was a chain. Did not feel very secure in room. Apparently they had hot water in shower turned down and only small stream of hot water came out. Small stream of water come out of shower head, which make it hard to get good shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Breakfast could be alot better.The staff was excellant. The beds were great my husband has to walk with a cane and we were on the second floor, the clerk at the desk helped me carry our bags up to our room and even got us ice. That meant alot to me.