Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel near family

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near any type of restaurants and shopping
Wasn't my first choice of hotel but needed a place to stay last minute and Expedia rep helped me find a hotel. I was pleasantly suprised. Hotel clean. Staff very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nicest hotel and nicest Hampton inn that we have ever stayed at. It was clean, breakfast was awesome, cookies, meals to take with you. Our room was huge. It was a handicapped room so not sure if they are all that big but it was nice to have a little room to move around with 3 people staying 3 nights. Employees were so nice and helpful. Would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Hotel near Greenville Hospital

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: easy to find. close to lots of food choices. close to ECU campus.
Cons: would like more & thicker towels.
Location: near hospital, near ECU campus, lots of food choices and shopping near by.
Stayed overnight visiting sister/daughter who attends ECU. Nice room / hotel staff, would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to plenty of restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Our friends had a family emergency about an hour after we checked in. All we had done was set our things in the room and gone out to eat. The hotel was nice enough to give them a refund and get their things. Terrific service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was a good size but the overall smell off

Posted Feb 8, 2016
There was a definite smell in the bathroom, and it was really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Good location and easy access.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Easy access to University and downtown. Good restaurants nearby. Friendly and efficient front desk folks. Room super clean, set up as I needed (work area, wifi), fridge. I'll be back! Thanks Oh, and one more thing - excellent coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: New, clean, efficient
Great hotel - newly renovated rooms. Smelled clean. The lobby is nice and the breakfast is great. Overall, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great hotel overall. The location was just right and the amenities for the price were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Traveller

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was very attentive and courteous.
Cons: The bed was a bit stiff for my taste.
I had stayed at the hotel to conduct business in the Greenville area. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the common areas and the room itself. The hotel is located in a convenient area to access the main avenues of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT LOCATION TO EAST CAROLINA UNIVERSITY

Posted Sep 24, 2015
LIKED THE WALK IN SHOWER RATHER THAN SHOWER/TUB. FRONT DESK PLEASENT.