Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Anniversary Weekend Celebration

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Within a mile or less to fast food dining, restaurants, gas, mini marts, parks, shopping and historic downtown Kinston.
The room was spacious with a king size bed and lounging area with desk. Bathroom was stocked with Neutrogena products and plush towels. The room, in addition to having a coffee maker and refrigerator/freezer combo, had an ironing board and iron so I didn't have to call the desk and have them brought to our room. All staff were helpful and accommodating from check-in to check-out. The coffee bar set up is open 24 hours a day and even supplies specialty teas and gourmet creamers. The cup slips had fun designs, i.e., bow ties, sunglasses, flowers, 01 that brought a smile to my face. Luggage carts were readily available and that is really saying something since in most hotels they are difficult to locate when you need one. The front desk staff even offered to call The Chef and the Farmer regarding seating and only by her direction were we able to obtain a table for dinner. I was over the moon with her assistance. Thank you Hampton Inn for making our anniversary weekend one we will remember for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenience and Service

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The front desk staff was polite and efficient. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and thorough. The property is right off the highway--easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, and the breakfast food/area are great. The décor could use a little updating. Overall, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, Texas

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel the service was excellent. Towels were given immediately, the air condition problem was taken care immediately. I would stay there again. Excellent and professional service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Kinston, NC hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed, very clean
nice hotel, reasonable price, comfortable bed, very clean, decent light breakfast, gym & pool we didn't use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice stay for most part. clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast.
Cons: Noise issue in hallway. Remind other guests to keep noise down especially late night and early morning.
Location: Chef and the Farmer. Mother Earth brewing company. Very nice quaint downtown area.
Hotel was nice. Room was clean and comfortable with the exception of creaky bed and noisy fridge. Note to self: check alarm clock to make sure previous guest did not set for 3:00 am so you don't get woken up on Sunday am . Also be prepared for loud guests in hallway to also wake you up. Very annoying. Otherwise pleased with stay. Breakfast and coffee were appreciated and staff at front desk were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
I don't have time. I have given enough feedback already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly, and courteous. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very friendly, even if we were supporting the opposing football team.
Cons: The mattress was too mushy.
Location: This was a surprisingly nice hotel for such an isolated and rural spot. It was a pleasant surprise.
I don't have any comments for this section but can't progress without it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money's Worth

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Great value and service
For what you pay this is well worth it. The Hampton Inn didn't disappoint on our 2nd stay with them. Breakfast was great, service was great and they don't skimp on the toiletries like some more expensive hotels do. Definitely recommend.