Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Anniversary Weekend Celebration

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Within a mile or less to fast food dining, restaurants, gas, mini marts, parks, shopping and historic downtown Kinston.
The room was spacious with a king size bed and lounging area with desk. Bathroom was stocked with Neutrogena products and plush towels. The room, in addition to having a coffee maker and refrigerator/freezer combo, had an ironing board and iron so I didn't have to call the desk and have them brought to our room. All staff were helpful and accommodating from check-in to check-out. The coffee bar set up is open 24 hours a day and even supplies specialty teas and gourmet creamers. The cup slips had fun designs, i.e., bow ties, sunglasses, flowers, 01 that brought a smile to my face. Luggage carts were readily available and that is really saying something since in most hotels they are difficult to locate when you need one. The front desk staff even offered to call The Chef and the Farmer regarding seating and only by her direction were we able to obtain a table for dinner. I was over the moon with her assistance. Thank you Hampton Inn for making our anniversary weekend one we will remember for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Convenience and Service

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The front desk staff was polite and efficient. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and thorough. The property is right off the highway--easy access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value with welcoming and committed employees

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
An easy five minute drive to Kinston. We encountered well over a dozen employees during our stay and all were sincerely focussed on our stay. The Hampton Inn exceeded all our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honesty

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
My daughter forgot her iPad and left it in our room when we checked out. A few hours later, I received a phone call from the hotel informing me that our iPad HD been found. She (hotel) then arranged to have our iPad mailed to my daughter from the hotel. I aksed her to thank her staff for being honest...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, and the breakfast food/area are great. The décor could use a little updating. Overall, very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Due West, South Carolina

Outstanding Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great!! Everyone including the housekeeping and kitchen staff were friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean and comfortable! I'll definitely stay again on my next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located spacious hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This Hampton Inn has bought into the Hilton chain trend to charge for WiFi if you want premium speed. However, the basic free Wi-Fi seemed very adequate for casual use of email, and internet surfing. The lobby is huge, and is built for groups using the various meeting rooms. The food service area is spacious enough for most days unless there is a crowd at the wrong time. The food is of average variety, with no outstanding items. It will get you started for the day as expected. The rooms are of typical Hampton comfort and convenience, with a small fridge and microwave. The price paid was perhaps at the low end of Hampton's usual charge, which has been creeping up in many locations lately. If price is critical, there will be cheaper choices.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels