Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another disappointing Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: update rooms or lower price
Location: in the middle of shopping area.
What is happening to Hampton Inn? I travel all over the southeast and usually can depend on Hampton Inn to have nice rooms, up to HI standards, This is the third HI I have ran into in the past 30 days which have fallen well below HI standards. Room was very small and cramped. HVAC (without digital thermostat) was so unpredictable on temperature and made so much noise, I was up and down constantly turning it off because of noise or temperature. Apparently there are only three hotels in Washington and since this one is listed as a Hampton Inn, they feel they can charge 50% more than the others even though they are the same quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Still has smoking rooms?

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, breakfast was good. All in all, very pleased with those parts of my stay.
Cons: Smoking rooms, really? The entire 4th floor smelled like smoke, and the deodorizer they used to cover it up were almost as bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Stain on carpet floor, no hot water in shower. The rest of the facility was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lights out!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Staying at your hotel during Hurricane Mathew for one night. The power went out no back up generator and hotel staff didn't check on their guest. I felt really unsafe since the power went out at 730pm and I have a CPAP machine and could not sleep. The hotel was nice but the night time staff was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice hotel close to where we wanted to be

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: not much
only bad thing was the mattress it was as old as dirt and very uncomfortable the plumbing under the sink looked as if a 9 year old had repaired it only stayed 1 of 3 nights planned. Considering the brand name it was not up to standard will not go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good place to stay in Washington

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff very professional and polite. The bed was very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Decent hotel for the area. Clean and helpful staff. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Best place to stay when visiting Washington.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, quiet, good breakfast, good parking, great bed. On next visit I'd like a luggage rack; a quieter toilet (there was a constant drip) and a small dresser or something with drawers for T-shirts and undies. I'll be back in October for a few days so it'd be nice if you could consider the suggestions mentioned here. And it would be nice to check in a little sooner than 3:00, especially since checkout is 11:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern NC

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel was great! Had indoor pool and spa which is something I look for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big surprise in a small town

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Conveniently located to town center off of main highway. Spacious, clean, well maintained. Good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more from what is obviously a well managed facility.