Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, VA

overpriced

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We were initially put in a room that had not been cleaned. We ordered dinner from the restaurant to be delivered to room which took well over an hr as they took it to the wrong room twice. For the price we pias it was unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Easy access, accessible to shopping and restaurant

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet and accessible. Pet friendly too.
Cons: To be sure and replace the coffee with both types. Carpet in our room was very ragged at the door, looked old and worn and stained spots.
Location: Shopping is near, plus good restaurants Italian Atavola , the aroma is out of this world and the flavors too. Love the Lasagna !!
The staff was very very nice and very helpful upon our arrival. The hotel is very bright and spacious. They were very friendly and welcoming of our little dog. Parking is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Is that a power washer outside my window?

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: fix the ac unit
Location: Close to ECU and restaurants, shopping
Place was ok, but AC unit was super loud and sounded like a power washer outside the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our maintenance team has been notified of the issue and will make sure to have this taken care of. I hope that you will return to see us again in the future so that we may offer you a truly exceptional stay. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Austin Hill Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievably Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Told me they overbooked and would need to reroute me to another hotel at 1:30am. Rerouted me to Courtyard Marriott. I agreed only after demandingbit be free of charge with breakfast included for me and my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during check in. I hope that you will return to see us so that we may give you a true experience with our property. Please contact me if you return to the area so that I may personally take care of you during your stay. Sincerely, Austin Hill Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Convenience and location of hotel were in the perfect area. Distance and time of travel were better than expected. Late check-out was not an issue. Hotel & room were immaculate. Staff was extremely professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! I am pleased that you had an exceptional stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very uncomfortable; like laying on wood.
4 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Near ECU. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Andres

Great!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by Shawnte

Trip Back Home

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. Only complaint is there were ants in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Needs a softer mattress.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Everything was well thought out Just needs a better mattress and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased to see that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!