Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It was in a good location near restaurants, the hospital and shopping.
The hallway carpet was stained in multiple places there was an offensive odor. The room had a stale odor although the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower rod was slanted so the shower curtain would not stay in place allowing a lot of water to get on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Did not feel safe at his hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to ECU
Cons: Everything
There is no front desk, just an office which was strange. We didn't have enough towels the first day and the shower flooded the bathroom as the shower curtains were hung too high. Very noisy at night, men on cell phones hanging in the hallways made it very uncomfortable for 2 female travelers. Seeing it is an extended stay facility we wondered if it also housed low income/section 8? We ended up pulling the refrigerator in front of the dead bolted and chained door. Not sure if there were drug deals or prostitution (yes, we heard through the thin walls) going on. People were congregating at the picnic area with loud music bumping late into the evening. I wouldn't stay here again, ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drums Pa

Home away from home

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay even if it was a short weekend but I will stay again when I have a longer vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. NY


Posted Aug 21, 2016
Unfortunately, experienced roach problem...staff addressed it...but level of comfort greatly diminished as you would expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was overall ok but the room was musky smelling and could use an upgrade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville nc

Get away

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I just needed a little me time so i chose home towne suites to do do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Got to the hotel around midnight and no one was there to open the door. I called and the front desk lady told me that she went to get her dinner. So I had to wait for her to get back before I could get in the hotel. The hallway on the second floor was dirty and the furniture in the room where in bad shape.. There was hair on the carpet. I end-up not sleeping in the room and went to another hotel. However, I still paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One time and one time only

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Will never go back again...there was big tail bugs in the room..the room are not designed to keep any notice out I could here the man next to me snore all night long..never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very clean and better than most I have stayed at.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: They did a good job making it home for the time I was there.
Cons: Breakfast in the morning like others and more towards making us feel special.
Location: Good location with a lot to do and best is it was close to the job I was contracted for. When done each day I could go and explore.
The staff went out of their way and very helpful when I arrived late the security was extremely nice and helpful.l would recommend this place to others as I appreciate good and clean service.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels