Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Location great! Nice room! Fun Downtown experience! Great coffee in the morning too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Holly, thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and appreciate you for highlighting our prime location in the heart of downtown along with so many points of interests close by. Thanks again for your kind review, we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Greenville. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great location downtown on Main Street with garage

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom doors not the best, one sliding would be easier then two meeting together in the middle.
Location: Right on Main Street, walk to so much. Very close to museums. We spent 3 days at Furman Univ and this was a short 10-15 minute drive to campus.
Restaurant located on 2nd for is convenient and really good, called Roost. Nice to have Starbucks on 2nd floor as well. Staff is overly friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are delighted to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. We have shared your concern in regard to the room with our team to ensure it is fixed immediately. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Brian Crowne Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Greenville Getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: The open court yard with the room overlooking it as it was all dressed out in holiday cheer.
Cons: The owners are working on a remodel. They are keeping ahead of potential issues.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. We walked to Falls Park and the Peace Center. Very convenient.
What a wonderful place to stay in the heart of downtown Greenville. It is located right on main street in a city that has put out its best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Bob, thank you for making the Hyatt Regency Greenville a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially our location. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Clean and wonderful staff. Hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Greenville and for posting your review. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying our clean facility and amazing staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Love this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great customer service, beautiful, comfortable and clean. Great location too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Nori, thank you for your nice feedback about the Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are so glad to know you liked our convenient location and that the attentive service provided by our associates added to your joy. We hope you are already planning another trip our way! Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: Countertop space in bathroom.
Disappointed with bathroom because of no counter top space around the sink. Beside that, everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest at Hyatt Regency Greenville. We are delighted to see you had a great stay with us with the exception of few things. We will look into the matter you mentioned to see how we can improve our facilities. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us every time you visit Greenville. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Despite upgrades and a very nice lobby, lobby bar, and hotel restaurant, the room still felt somewhat dingy and smiled slightly of cigarettes despite it being a non-smoking room. We stayed here 10 years ago and I had the same impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us. We're sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to smoke odor in your room. We are a non-smoking hotel, and we have shared it with our housekeeping staff to make sure they are more diligent moving forward. I apologize again that we were unable to rectify this situation to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit for a much better experience. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Disappointed accomodations!!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Great downtown location
Cons: bathroom counter tops, refrigerator , safe and the touches that make a hotel comfortable.
We stay in a variety of hotels and don't always expect everything to be perfect, but when we stay at a quality hotel like the Hyatt, there are certain things we feel should be a given. Our room had a tiny pedestal sink with no edges, a small wall shelf not large enough for one persons toiletries, no refrigerator and no safe. Also the cool air returns were filthy. I just didn't feel the the room was up to the standards I expect in a Hyatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Deborah, Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel while in Greenville. We're sorry that you had some service issues in your room - which is unacceptable by our standards. We have shared your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping and staff and we are revisiting our inspection procedures to ensure we do not repeat these issues in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Brian Crowne Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Crawl

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: All was fine
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location
The Hyatt was the beginning of our annual Santa Crawl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for including the Hyatt Regency Greenville in your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially our premier downtown location. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location! Close to many attractions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Hyatt Regency Greenville a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially our location. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Brian Crowne, Director of Operations