Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel if possible

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel, we could tell it wasn't a great part of town. A bad smell hung in the air of the lobby as we walked into the small front office to check in. I look very young, and my ID wasn't checked to insure that I was over 21(I am, but I usually have a hard time convincing people even with ID). As we walked down the hall towards the stairs, we heard people yelling, through the walls of their rooms. We walked up the stairs and entered our room with the ONE key they provide. The room said non-smoking, but it reeked of stale cigarettes. The air was hot and thick. Burn holes lined the curtains and comforter, even the condiment package by the coffee maker has burn holes. Blood stains were on the comforter and floor. Hairs littered the shower. I could hear the TV from the room beside us, as well as the man talking. His alarm went off several times, beginning at 5:30 AM, which I could clearly hear in our room, but I didn't get much sleep on the painfully hard mattress anyway. No wifi. Sirens screamed down the street every 20-30 minutes, also keeping us up. In the morning, my boyfriend went out to get coffee. Told him to leave the key with me and I'd just let him in, but decided to give it to him at the last second: it was a good call; you need a key to get in the hotel before hours. It was supposed to open at 9, but by 9:20 AM, no one was working so he had to let himself and other guests in. NEVER STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The water was nice and hot for showering. Girl at desk was pleasant.
Cons: I reserved for HomeTown Suites. When i made my reservation no one told me the name and signage I should be looking for is In Town Suites. Spent 30 min driving around trying to match address with sign.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had to check out early due to fleas in our room

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Run down and had foul odor!! Witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot. No handle to enter side entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It was in a good location near restaurants, the hospital and shopping.
The hallway carpet was stained in multiple places there was an offensive odor. The room had a stale odor although the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower rod was slanted so the shower curtain would not stay in place allowing a lot of water to get on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Did not feel safe at his hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to ECU
Cons: Everything
There is no front desk, just an office which was strange. We didn't have enough towels the first day and the shower flooded the bathroom as the shower curtains were hung too high. Very noisy at night, men on cell phones hanging in the hallways made it very uncomfortable for 2 female travelers. Seeing it is an extended stay facility we wondered if it also housed low income/section 8? We ended up pulling the refrigerator in front of the dead bolted and chained door. Not sure if there were drug deals or prostitution (yes, we heard through the thin walls) going on. People were congregating at the picnic area with loud music bumping late into the evening. I wouldn't stay here again, ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The experience was great but the lady at the front desk told me that this website charge me more for the room than it actually was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We rented 4 rooms, 2 were great and 1 had a moldy smell and 1 had burn holes in the comforter. The one with the burn holes in the comforter was next to a room where a fight ensued at 3:00 a.m. with a loud voice shouting, "That's not enough money, I'm going to shoot you" Unfortunately my kids in that group did not tell me this until the next day, otherwise, I would have called the police. I informed the front desk of this incident as soon as I heard about it. They said that room had checked out. The rooms are reasonably priced with a full kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but need to bring your own pillow

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bring your own pillow if you have dust mite allergies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled like smoke. Not to mention we had to kill bugs the entire night so no sleeping was done. My son was able to find little pieces of dog or cat food on the floor. The tv looked like it was about to fall off the wall. Overall a huge disappointment and will not be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums Pa

Home away from home

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay even if it was a short weekend but I will stay again when I have a longer vacation