Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tamika

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Wi-Fi connection was very poor, I had to use the backup hotspot I needed for business. Also I am 6'2" and was advised that the beds were King Sized as requested my feet never hang over a king size bed before. But very impressed with the cleanliness of this establishment.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Considering it was a game weekend and the only place with a room, I can't really complain.
Cons: Making some slight updates such as fixing cracks in floor, walls and maybe getting an exterminator out would make a world of a difference.
We got a non-smoking room, but upon walking in, it smelled of smoke. I looked over that though. Then I walked to the bathroom area and saw a roach hanging out in the corner of the ceiling. The room is really outdated (to be expected I guess) but it looks like no one really cares about presentation. The mirror was so crooked on the wall I hope they didn't pay anyone to hang it. There were cracks in everything, the walls are paper thin (could hear our neighbors doing what they do one night). I slept in my clothes the first night. Again, you know going into a place like this that it isn't going to be top of the line. If you're in a pinch for a place to lay your head and don't have to spend a lot of time in the room you won't be too miserable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's good for a cheap hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Shower
Cons: Update bedding and towels
It's cheap, you get what you pay for. It looks like it was built cheaply in the 80s and hasn't been updated since. But it was clean and I had a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Terrible

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Mattress sagged to the floor , there was duct tape over a hole in the bathtub and the toilet seat had burns in it. One step above a trap house or homeless shelter. Avoid at any cost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not 5 star, but quiet and convenient for ECU
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a strong smell of mold, wasnt very clean and the sheets and bed skirts were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty towels, not somewhere you want to stay for more than a night