Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast needs serious improvement. A gallon of milk and some slices of bread didn't cut it.
3 out of 5
by Angelica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Cheap hotel. Not bad for a night. Wouldn't recommend for a long stay. Front desk people were nice. Was in town for a family visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was under par. The room was in horrible condition. It was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was in bad condition. For the price I paid, I won't be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Warning...

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The lodge is very old and has not been kept up very well at all. The rooms are are dirty and smell bad. I was afraid to put my bare feet in the floor and never did. You receive 2 small towels that feel like sandpaper, and 2washcloths with no hand towels. It was convenient to ECU campus. But look for somewhere else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The hotel was run down, the room was dirty, had to use a towel in the tub to shower. holes in the concrete of the bathroom, bathroom door didn't close and the main door deadbolt was broken . carpets filthy not vacuumed and dust was horrible.
2 out of 5
by jay

dont stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
had 3 rooms. had roaches in every room. very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
we had 3 rooms for 4 nights. Had roaches in every room. Manager was nice. Rooms were run down molding in bathroom missing and hole in walls. Rooms smelled of wet mold.
3 out of 5
by Donald from Lincoln Park, NJ

I liked it.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is what I expect from a low cost hotel and was happy with it. In addition to the basics, the room we got had a microwave, Iron, and tissue dispenser. The hotel did also have a tiny working pool but that was all my 11 year old needed. :) We just stayed 1 night along our Journey.
1 out of 5
by Analynn

very poor, nasty hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel does not look like it shows in the pictures, horrible smell every time you walk in and out of the rooms. The pool was very dirty. When I checked into to hotel on the first night the manager questioned why I in was staying there why I was staying for the amount of time I was staying for and he was not very nice at all.