Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Beach, NC

Most comfortable bed I think I have ever laid in!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was super comfy, very clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Outside looks a little run down from switching recently to a Quality Inn from a Comfort Inn, but looks are very deceiving.
Location: Not in the immediate area except for food. Skydiving is very close by. However, Greenville is only a 20-30 minute drive.
The front desk staff was immediately super friendly and attentive. Definitely made me feel like from the very beginning if I needed anything they were there to help. The room was spacey and very clean. The bed was like sleeping on an absolute cloud. Continental breakfast was good. My husband and I only stayed one night, but I would come back in a heartbeat. Kind of sad I don't get to sleep in the bed another night- or three.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great value

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room had an odd odor and seemed a little dated. Otherwise everything else was okay, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Undra

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It's all good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Parents weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and prices were reasonable considering the events
Cons: The place is a little dated and the stairs are very creaky, carpets were worn and stained in halls especially. Remove empty trailer from parking lot.
Location: It's about 25 minutes from ECU which is good and fairly close to coast
Staff was pleasant and room was ready on time during peak weekend. Overall the place looks good but is a little worse for wear and tear,but the mattresses were relatively new and comfortable. Parking was very tight due to it being a full house house and there was an empty trailer in the parking lot taking up 6 to 8 spaces, add to it a truck with a boat attached parked long ways in at least 5 spots. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Overall I'd say it was a good stay and I would stay there again. Prices were reasonable. They are quick to put up the "free breakfast" would it hurt to leave it out till 10am?
3 out of 5
by Gloria from Lexington, SC

Noise

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
There was loud music and conversation outside our window around 10 PM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

ECU Graduation 2015

Posted May 15, 2015
I have not one complaint. Staff was courteous. Room was clean. Continental breakfast was suffice. I stayed 2 night 3 days. One of a few concerns when I leave my home is feeling safe. This was a great town and perfect area. Close to the water and plenty places to dine. Only 30 minutes from the university. If I ever get that way again I'm going to stop at "boss hogg" great food. OMG!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rebuild
Location: Na
Dirty and not well kept. Staff was okay but will avoid this brand if possible
3 out of 5
by Maureen from Morganton, NC

Washington NC

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice that the hotel was renovating and updating but they still need more work. The room was clean except for the carpet that needed to be vaccumed but otherwise the room was nice and comfortable. The security needs improvement due to the fact that the outside doors that were supposed to have to be opened with a key you could just pull open. The staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell ya later...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Paint peeling off the walls, definite odor in hallways and in the rooms. Linens didn't smell fresh upon arrival, actually smelled like feet. After rooms were supposedly cleaned, dirty towels still on the floor. Very nice staff, just seems this place is old and in need of TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels