Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisbirg, mc

Customer Service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I stay at a lot of hotels and as everyone knows it is just a place to rest. This time I was traveling with my mom and her puppy, the check in time was 3 pm biut I had to be at work at noon. When I went in the hotel at 11 am I met the GREATEST lady at the desk. I explained the situation and she found a room right away for my mom so I could get to work on time. When I got back to the room after work mom told me how friendly the lady was downstairs. Mom went down for coffee and the lady took moms pip and held her while she got the coffee. The next morning I had to leave at 5 am to go to work and when Mom went downstairs for breakfast the customer service lady had put together sausage and bacon for my moms pup. The room was great but a room is a room but a welcoming and sincere customer service is everything.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed before at the hotel. Love the condition & accomadations. The best part is the amazing breakfast buffet! Even though we have to be Gluten Free, there were lots of options on this buffet!
4 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martina

Friendly staff made all the difference

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We booked for our family for the weekend of the total eclipse and was one of our last options. The price was unusually high for that reason. I also kept getting strange text messages from hotel.com about how there's a problem with our reservation for weeks and even to the day of our arrival. Our room was fine. Smelled of recent paint that we eventually got used to. The place is a bit worn with some similar smell - some stains on the couch and floor. Nothing fancy. But roomy enough to be comfy for the 5 of us. Just by chance our youngest was able to fit on the corner piece of the sofa sectional. The thing that got us won over was the staff and the happy hospitality. Buffet breakfast was crazy with old, young, families all grabbing food, spills, line at the waffle station but the staff worked hard to keep up with the crowd. They hosted a eclipse party at the adjacent lawn with hot dogs and watermelon, drinks. Also offered a social hour in the evening. Allowed us to checkout late to allow us to enjoy the eclipse at the pool. Good coffee at the lobby. Breakfast was also good. Made all the difference to see our kids happy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was a family trip. Have stayed and visited in the Greenville area before - a great city to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding desk service, one of the best breakfast buffets for a hotel, large room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good Hotel for Soccer Tourney Families

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Overnight stay for Soccer Tournament. Courteous staff, clean room, plenty of space, nice outdoor fire pit, even a basketball court if the kids had had any gas left in the tank!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in It was dirty Very shabby Definitely not worth it