Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dirty room

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Dirty bath tub, shakey sink faucet, filthy air conditioning...the matress has dead bed bugs under it, wonder if their babies are hiding somewhere and will come out to suck your blood at night, luckily I was not bitten that night. The only reason I chose it was because it is right next to the marathon race start line. Frankly speaking, living in this type of motel room is just a bit better than sleeping on the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation, half way to Branson, Missiouri.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Was not able to spend night. As we approached hotel there was a large group of men, several police cars at the corner of hotel. Also, people hanging out in parking lot. We were afraid to stay, it was about 10:30 pm. We left and had to find a place to stay, was not happy at all, we were tired and thought we booked a good hotel. Asked for a refund!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Mississippi

Good motel for business traveler.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Interesting location in the shadow of a MS River levee. No pool and weak wifi so not a motel to lounge around in. However, room was clean with comfy bed, flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. Room was also larger than most king bed rooms with plenty of floor space. In room coffee was quite good. I would recommend for the business traveler but not families due to lack of pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
This place worked out great. Sincerely ignore negative reviews, as those reviewers are just too precious to enjoy what travel is all about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Hotel in husband's hometown

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs renovating!
The staff was very nice however our room had a mildew smell and the common areas reeked of pine sol smell! But it was clean and affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Booked through Expedia, clerk kept asking for Expedia credit card at check in. Bathtub drained slow so that you stood in bathwater. Shower control was cumbersome. you had to go through complete hot water cycle to regulate water. Bathtub floor was slick to the point of being dangerous. Hair dry handle was covered in some type of greasy hair gel, hadn't been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Please close until you remodel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly despite the conditions they worked under.
Cons: the entire place needs improvement.
Location: The casino is nereby.
Hotel tried to mask that only about 10 percent of the hotel was occupied/livable. The place looks like it was damaged due to storm or flood. The smell was even worse. The one elevator was scary to ride and didn't have ventilation. It was the stay from hell. The town is small and not many choices for hotels...I will sleep in car next time if this is all that's left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The convenience of the breakfast each morning and the personality of the staff.
Cons: The beds. Mattresses of better quality.
The hotel was nice and clean. The only thing for improved is the quality of mattress on the beds.
1 out of 5
by megan from Greenville, MS, USA

So disappointed.

Posted Nov 11, 2012
I booked this hotel for guests visiting for business and am embarrassed that they had the experience of staying in this hotel. This room hadn't been cleaned, the sheets hadn't been changed and they didn't have clean towels when they arrived, though the room had been booked more than a week in advance. I have used this hotel several times when visiting guests come to town but will not be making reservations here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor in room and hallway

Posted Jun 2, 2012
We didn't actually stay at this Rodeway Inn. When we went to check in, I asked to look at the room I would be occupying. As soon as I walked into the room, I knew that I could not possibly spend the night in it. There was an awful odor in the room and also in the hallway leading to the room. The areas of the hotel I went in were very dark and not at all inviting.