Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Mississippi

Good motel for business traveler.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Interesting location in the shadow of a MS River levee. No pool and weak wifi so not a motel to lounge around in. However, room was clean with comfy bed, flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. Room was also larger than most king bed rooms with plenty of floor space. In room coffee was quite good. I would recommend for the business traveler but not families due to lack of pool.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by SANDRA from Atlanta

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room had ants. You could tell upon arrival that their had been some type of chemical sprayed. I didn't report it because we were rarely in the room. My son left an expensive blue tooth in the room, but when we discovered it and went back, the room was in the PROCESS of being cleaned and the person said they didn't see it. That was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by James E from Arkansas

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were on a road trip and stopped here. The staff was very friendly. They had a good breakfast that was included in our stay.
4 out of 5
for Families
by DeAnna from Bauxite, Arkansas

Good hotel great price

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was extremely nice. Breakfast was good. TV was dated other guests were extremely noisy. Great central location. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from Rock Hill

Clean, friendly, good deal for the money

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Just driving through town, needing a place for the night. They were kind at the front desk and the room & hotel were clean. That's all I needed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
This place worked out great. Sincerely ignore negative reviews, as those reviewers are just too precious to enjoy what travel is all about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Hotel in husband's hometown

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs renovating!
The staff was very nice however our room had a mildew smell and the common areas reeked of pine sol smell! But it was clean and affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Booked through Expedia, clerk kept asking for Expedia credit card at check in. Bathtub drained slow so that you stood in bathwater. Shower control was cumbersome. you had to go through complete hot water cycle to regulate water. Bathtub floor was slick to the point of being dangerous. Hair dry handle was covered in some type of greasy hair gel, hadn't been cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston,tx

Please close until you remodel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly despite the conditions they worked under.
Cons: the entire place needs improvement.
Location: The casino is nereby.
Hotel tried to mask that only about 10 percent of the hotel was occupied/livable. The place looks like it was damaged due to storm or flood. The smell was even worse. The one elevator was scary to ride and didn't have ventilation. It was the stay from hell. The town is small and not many choices for hotels...I will sleep in car next time if this is all that's left.