Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, nc

Yuk

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The bed is terrible. The smell throughout screams trap. I did not attempt the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice hotel near ECU.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
In 1.9 is room for the very awesome price. Would recommend this to anybody. Nice location, clean rooms, nice friendly staff. Should try the pepper steaks across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very old and not clean at all stains all over sheets bathroom not clean. Just all around nasty but I was tired. Didn't see any bugs so that was a plus. Not a stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake Va

Never go back

Posted Sep 4, 2017
From the start, a bad impression was given. It took forever to get checked in . The room was not clean and the tiaras were stained. We could smell pot in the hotel. The hotel cleanliness was very poor. We wanted to cancel but would have to pay a cancejatuon fee to Expedia . We were presided to go down the street to a much cleaner hotel. The rates for this hotel were wat to high for what you get. Wry uncomfortable stay!
1 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sheniar travers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
the reception for my check out day was outside smoking and me another customer was ringer the bell and the phone ringing and no one would come, when she came I said why not watching the front desk so we can check out, and she dress code not professional looking. the first day of check in that lady was groom and was manger. I came from Maryland and that was very low class hotel when showing online. never will stay again. dirty carpet hallway and smells
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in late at night, it was raining hard, the lady that was working was very friendly. It is close to ECU & to other stores around the hotel. The mini breakfast was just enough to fill you up to get your day started. The building itself felt very old like it wants to fall apart but it was clean & comfortable for the price we paid, I would recommend this hotel & I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Pirate graduation weekend.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable bed. Good breakfast selection. Great staff. When raining, the manager let us borrow his umbrella! Suggest the carpet needs updating.