Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Would not recommend this motel to anyone!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: EVERYTHING!
When you walk into the room it smelled musty and dirty. The loveseat was stained, holes in the dresser top, refrigerator dripped water and was rusted on the outside, you had to hold it up when you opened the door. Bedding actually had fray holes in it! But the absolute worst was that there were cockroaches in the room! Left them a note about that. This motel should not be open without major updates and repairs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Basic hotel, fair price

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: breakfast offerings.
Location: Not too far from Ladonia Fossil Park
Older hotel, but clean. Breakfast offerings could be improved.
5 out of 5
by Anna from Lake Charles

Pleased

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The man at the front desk was incredibly nice and accommodating! Very pleased with our stay, I'll definitely be back if I happen to need an hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your responses. We strive for customer satisfaction, always. Have a super day!
3 out of 5
by Danielle

great staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
was ok, staff is awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is worth it

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in and of itself is adequate. The staff are absolutely wonderful and they are the redeeming part of this business. the rooms are worn but usually clean and very spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review. We strive for perfection. Have a Super day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bugs in the room, uncomfortable bed, half of the lights didn't work, the door didn't close/lock from the outside and they gave us keys that didn't work. I guess that's what $70 a night will get you
5 out of 5
by Pamela H. from Baton Rouge

Love this motel

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a week that really caues my husband and i extremely uptight need a comfy place to relax and have peace and quiet
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Royse City

The good and the bad.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was an unplanned evening away from the kids. The hotel isn't in a bad area, just that it is right next door to a nasty cheap hotel, so some of the people walking around were questionable. The carpet, furnishings were very dated. The TV was small!!! There were only 3 small pillows on the king bed. The toilet was loose on the floor so whenever you sat on it it moved back and forth loudly. The breakfast was not good. The orange juice was a brownish color. No yogurt, no fruit choices, no waffles. Just muffins, cereal, and breads. The good was that it was cheap. It was mostly quiet, (only heard the kids next door a few times). The staff was super sweet, and check in was fast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate Accommodations, Well-Priced

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older & it shows in the furnishings, finish-out of the building, carpeting, appliances & linens. That being said, the cleaning staff seemed to have done a good job. The AC worked very well. We booked a room with 1 King bed, but were given a room with 2 Queens (on the small side, at that.) Though our room was non-smoking, there was an odor detectable from the room next door. Was this place nice? No. But I do feel that we 100% got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a funeral to attend , it was a 1 night stay , Good for the price.