Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, OH

Great stay at Greenville, IL Super 8

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel and the great customer service we received from the young Indian gentleman at the desk.
Cons: Ask your female employee to get some more sleep at home.
Location: We were in Greenville for a funeral.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Super 8 in Greenville, IL. The room was clean and very nice. The only issue I was disturbed about was when we were having breakfast at the hotel. The young lady was resting with her head on the desk in her office, I assumed she was taking a short nap. I asked her if she had any additional eggs prepared she said she would make some. 20 minutes later we still had not received a replenished supply and opted to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Only place worth staying in Greenville IL

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: More variety on breakfast foods. Lu-Bobs next door has great food,especially the pies!
Staff is friendly and helpful.We had a problem with the wi-fi connection,which the manager promptly addressed. This is our 5 stay,we have family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel for the money.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Breakfast buffet
Comfortable, very clean motel close to the interstate. Will use again.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
the owners are very nice - the Breakfast needs work -
2 out of 5
by Linda

Stinky!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
No water pressure. Toilet didn't flush. Room smelled like smoke. Felt like I was sleeping in an ashtray!
4 out of 5
by Randy F

Clean decent room in Greenville

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the breakfast. Cold eggs and they ran out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Sleep

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The "breakfast" was minimal and the entire hallway smelled like smoke from the smoking rooms at the far end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal for a pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: the selection on the continental breakfast was great, and how quiet the rooms were.
Cons: maybe add more pillows to the beds and extend the breakfast to 10.
Location: I didn't get to look at it this trip but there's a dairy and creamery near by that would be fun to check out sometime I think.
I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room, the options on the continental breakfast, and how quiet it was since it seemed we had a couple athletic teams staying at the same time. Seriously the sound proofing on the rooms was impressive! There was hot food, biscuits and sausage gravy on the continental breakfast buffet and scrambled eggs that were tasty. They also had yoghurt cups and black tea bags so I was able to get my caffeine fix each morning and my kiddo got his favourite breakfast food yoghurt! I never noticed any bad odours or musty smells which is my pet peeve when staying at hotels. The AC unit in our room could crank out some serious cold too which made my hubby happy. The only things I would have liked to be different was more than two pillows on each bed and run the continental breakfast until 10 am instead of ending at 9. I'd been looking at staying at the hotel in Highland originally but they jacked the price up after I first looked into them so they lost my business, and now I'm glad of that because this worked out being cheaper than even the highland hotel's original price, and a very pleasant experience. The two gentlemen I met working the front desk were very nice and polite also, and I would definitely give them my business again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Stay at Super 8

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Price.
Cons: Sheets, blankets.
Location: checked in late and went straight to bed. sorry cant help much here.
Stayed a night as the hotel happens to be in the middle of my journey. I have stayed here before and all was well but this time the bed cover had a big stain on it. The blanket was torn in two places. This was not expected. The water pressure in the sink was quite low.