Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family owned and operated.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This is a family owned and operated B&B. The room was well kept and the bed very comfortable. The service was excellent. I would highly recommend it for a quiet weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Noelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We work hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay! We also appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. Cheers!
5 out of 5
by Vinita from New York City

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly. Breakfasr was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

可愛い猫

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
看板猫の Mr.Hobbs がとて人懐こくて可愛いかったです。 ホテル到着後一番に出迎えてくれたり、部屋に遊びに来て膝の上で喉を鳴らしたり、猫好きにとっては極上のサービスです!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived late left early.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Place was very nice we arrived late and had to leave early, never saw anyone. We had the whole house to ourselves and we got along with the cat so all was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful overnight for our family, would absolutely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, NY

Nice for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The VanWinkle Inn provided my husband and I a quiet retreat close to home and the mountains. Our hostess readily shared the history of her lovely historic home and breakfast was delicious. A most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woolwich, Maine

Beautiful place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I stayed here with my friend on a "moms getaway". I spoke to the owners on the phone prior to our arrival. They even hand wrote directions to the event we were going to! We both felt so comfortable and relaxed! I can't wait to go back! The house cat, Mr Hobbs, was adorable. I wanted to take him home with me. And the food... Oh the food! Delicious!! It was the perfect weekend!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable and Cozy for Reasonable Price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The living room fireplace, temperature controls in our room, and friendly/helpful owner. The help-yourself bottle of brandy was a nice touch too!
Cons: Soap, shampoo, and conditioner in shower would have been nice. They were provided upon request, but we had to delay showering until the morning.
Location: Went skiing at Windham Mountain and dined at Vince Anna's Italian restaurant.
Beautiful historic building and decor. The price was right, and we were very happy with our stay. Would certainly return the next time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronxville, NY

Lovely B&B close to Windham Mountain

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Privacy, upkeep, such a beautiful home, and very cozy. The Victorian interior design is charmingly done.
Cons: None.
Location: We went there to ski at Windham Mountain which was about a 25 min drive. Within 10 miles, there's a Hannaford grocery that's open til midnight.
We booked a 2-night stay there to ski in Windham Mountain. It's such a lovely home. We were greeted by the owners Holly and Bert upon arrival (we got there at 3:30pm), such a nice and accommodating couple. We stayed at the Turner Suite which had its own beautiful bathroom, a nice nook with an electric fireplace, its own temperature control for the room, and a small flat-screen TV. They also offered free WiFi and for the winter months, a continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, cereal, pastries, orange juice, coffee, tea). The breakfast is downstairs at the dining area, available as late as 11am, just help yourself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels