Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Hotel was being remodeled

Posted Nov 13, 2017
They should have started remodeling project with the room we stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They are currently doing improvements
Location: Nice place convenient for restaurants
Needed to have the toilet fixed, it ran constantly. They fixed it right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Adequate!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: Location was great!
Hotel was clean, staff was non chalant but didn't really need them. Hotel is old and out dated but adequate in a pinch. They are in process of some renovation. If they update it and their staff is attentive it would be much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Trip

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check-in process
Location: Location was easy access to interstate and local restaurants.
When I got to hotel at 3:30pm, the front desk person was on phone helping another guest. It took 15 minutes for her to finish conversation with no one else to support her. She did acknowledge me and apologized. The check in process went well until she gave me key and I went to room (almost 1 hour past published check in time). I went to room and cleaning person just started cleaning the room. I asked how much longer and she said she just started. I went back downstairs and was told that was only room available. Another house cleaning person went up to room to help out. Total time to get into room 45 minutes from arrival with already pre-paid room. The hotel is going through overhaul, rooms are dated but functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Overpriced

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Check in was great. Nice staff. Room wasn't very nice. Some sort of sticky goo on the wall. Remote control for TV was difficult to use...not very responsive. NO WATER in the morning for our shower. Toilet wouldnt flush. Took hotel 30 min to get water working. Faucet not working properly. Couldn't get any hot water. Then too hot. Then couldn't get cold. TERRIBLE HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction and fire alarm

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Arrived at 1 am from baseball games and needed to sleep in Well we were waken by the fire alarm at 8:30 and then construction started at the same time above our room So I complain and they knocked off $17 wow thanks and thanks for the sh-- falling on us from the ceiling above form the construction and drilling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

All was good.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: Go to Asheville and The Biltmore.
Quiet, nice staff, enjoyed the "happy hour". It was convenient to nice restaurants. Comfy bed. All good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Farmington, Utah

Comfortable Clean Room

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Its location, staff
Cons: Don't put guests on the same floor as the construction.
Location: There were several good restaurants within walking distance.
Convenient location near restaurants. Room was clean. Half of the floor was being renovated. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Decent hotel for price

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast - that was the best part. There was fruit, cereal, pancakes, yogurt.
Cons: Carpet needs upgrading. I didn't like the sliding door. The room seemed outdated in general. Add bacon for breakfast.
I would stay here again just for the price and breakfast, but the hotel rooms feel old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The experience overall was good until the hour long interruption of a false fire alarm. Disappoint hotel did not offer some compensation for the inconvenience. Also, after the false alarm, ethernet line for the internet stopped working. I call the desk and the staff member wanted me to call the technician to fix the problem. However, she did agree to call the technician.