Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice and close to ECU

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Quick check in and friendly staff. Coffe was a little rough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaston NC

hotel was convenient to school

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: the staff and especially Mrs Eula and her service and breakfast
Cons: I guess bring it up to modern day style
Location: It was close to our training , to ECU so we could visit our daughter, and it was convenient as far as food and shopping
This Wyndham hotel was not what I am accustomed to from them as far as modern and upscale looking on the inside . But the room was clean , and the bed was comfortable there were people smoking in their rooms even though it is a smoke free facility( but I know everyone does not follow the rules). The staff was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable and the breakfast was out of this world!! I mean Mrs Eula and her breakfast made up for what the hotel lacks in appearance and charm. I will say that this town is big on construction so the hotel probably is there for the construction crews( . Over all our stay was pleasing and I would stay here again.. and those that do decide to spend a night here make sure you say hello to Mrs Eula and put a tip in her jar!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everyting
Let me just give you the words that describe this hotel....NASTY, DISGUSTING, GROSS, STINKY, NEVER UPDATED, FALLING APART, GHETTO! Don't do it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in Greenville, NC Conference Center

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Oh, no my bad, I did like something: a friend put me up at their place so I would not have to lodge at this location.
Cons: The rooms!
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy and their dog as a place to lodge. The room was disgusting and should not be recommended for accommodations during a conference event. The negative feedback will be shared with the Greenville Tourism Board.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wingate

Posted Sep 24, 2017
there was a drug addict in my floors elevator lobby, he was basically passed out just leaning over, could hardly stand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Dirty

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: Better breakfast, renovation.
The carpet and furniture were tired and dirty. Staff was friendly and good. Breakfast, poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. TV Remote control battery found in the bed. Made me question if the bed was even clean. Coffee at breakfast was colored water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and disgusting!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The employees were friendly.
Cons: Everything except the employees. The property should be torn down.
I thought Wyndham was a brand I could trust, but after this horrific experience I will NEVER book with this chain again. The hotel is dirty, disgusting and in disrepair. The furniture is dirty, stained and falling apart. The old green carpet is nasty, stained and smells like urine....I was terrified to touch anything and had to leave after spending one night due to necessity. NEVER AGAIN!!! We ended up moving to the Best Western down the road and had a much nicer experience. I would definitely recommend starting here as it is the same price and a million times nicer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Overall cleanliness was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel in need of updating/cleaning. Carpets were dirty and stained. 2nd floor had bad odor. Room smelled of stale smoke. Trash in stairwell.