Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: People were nice and friendly
Cons: pool and hot tubs
Location: Location was great for me. Worked all around the area. Has steak houses close, a Cracker Barrel and a Red Robin.
Only issue with the hotel is either the pool isn't clean or the hot tub doesn't work. Stayed twice last month and the first time the hot tub was broken. The second time, the pool was green.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Meredith-Overnight Work Trip

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Room was nice for the price.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower.
Location: ECU is nearby. Lots of restaurants. A movie theater.
Overall, for the price, the room was nice. Breakfast was included and was good. Staff was very friendly. My only negative was the water pressure in the shower. Bed was very comfy. Room was clean and had all of the little extras like a desk, microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. Also there was an indoor pool and spa. I didn't get to try it out, but it looked nice.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by amanda

Hot tub was broke

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I went to this hotel for my birthday. All I wanted to do is soak in the hot tub for the weekend. And it was broken. Nothing on the website or at the hotel saying anything about it being broken. So I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to hospital

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was okind but the cost from orbitz was more than it would have been if I purchased it hotel myself.
2 out of 5
by Brent

Last resort only

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
When arrived had wait for front desk clerk She was outside smoking- very friendly when came in- first roomthe heat not working No maintenance In house - Had change rooms - both room need update - worm carpet look dingy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Only stayed one night and saw 2 roaches. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, it had some kind of plastic covering underneath the sheets that was loud, and bed was low and hard. Staff never answered the front desk phone when called to ask a question. Fitness room had no water, cups, or towels. Most equipment did not work, along with spa not working. Breakfast ends too early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. However, our room was not available when we got into town (we were a few hours early) so that was not cool, but understandable. The worst part was the cleanliness. There was a hair in the shower soap dish, that completed disgusted me, the outside trash was overflowing every time I passed by it, the hot tub did not work and the whole pool area was disgusting, dirty and falling apart. It really needs to be remodeled. The hotel in its entirety should be remodeled and or deep cleaned and the pool should be closed until cleaned and fixed.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, nc

dirty hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I booked 3 different rooms at this hotel. my father in law found a roach in the bathroom. the floors in all 3 rooms were disgusting. and my Husband and I had a room on the 4th floor that was listed as non smoking but the entire floor and especially our room reeked of cigarette smell. the hotel is not very clean. I would understand if it was cheaper and not clean, but to be charged the price of a 3 or 4 star hotel when this hotel is actually a 1 or 2 is ridiculous.