Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, SC

Convenient to conference facility.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
My room was on the 2nd floor. When I got off the elevator it looked like a construction zone. Evidently they were remodeling and were still in the room hanging curtains. There was construction dust on all the furniture. I had to wash the coffee pot prior to use and wipe down all the furniture. The sink in the bathroom took forever to drain. I’ve stayed at this facility many times and this is the first time I was not completely pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Terrible

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was not a Wyndham. There was no name on the hotel and it was changing owners which they did not inform us before booking. Whole lobby floor was slippery wet and no one seemed to care that you had to try and walk a perimeter to get to the checkin desk. We drove around for quite a while to find the place because there was no name on the out side. Extremely disappointed we ended up going to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

close to convention center...and restaurants

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: easy to get to the convention center and close to many restaurants/mall. Also offers a hot breakfast!
Cons: small crack in nightstand
Location: mall across street and many restaurants!
clean room with hot breakfast, small frig and microwave! nice flat screen. close to convention center and easy to get to convention center. plenty shops/restaurants near by and the diner/bakery close by was amazing for a large party esp. their deserts!! perfect for my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The room was smaller than I expected, the extra lock on the door was broken. The beds were so comfortable! ! I was very disappointed with breakfast because there was no whole milk to drink and the bacon was terrible! !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Comfortable but lacking

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Standard breakfast fare, but more tasty than usual. Someone knew the judicious use of spices.
Cons: Internet access wasn't possible in our room. Had to go to lobby.
Location: A mall.
Last minute decision to take a room owing to inclement weather. Conveniently located near a mall but was difficult to find from the main highway due to its setback. Had evidence of formerly being a Days Inn, leading to some confusion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was clean and spacious, however the bathroom could be improved. The hot water is non existent, you have to take a shower in cold/lukewarm water. Being next to the elevator didn't help either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The breakfast at this hotel is really good! The internet is not very good tbough. It keeps going in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

NICE STAY

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: I WOULD SUGGEST MAKING A SIGN MORE VISABLE TO THE ROAD. WE ALMOST DROVE PAST THE ENTRACE A COUPLE TIMES.
HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE LOCATION IS RIGHT NEAR THE MALL AND THERE ARE SEVERAL TYPES OF FOODS NEAR BY TO CHOOSE FROM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not have had a better experience !

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We had a great stay! Room was very clean. Hotel staff was awesome. Breakfast was very good. If we come back to Greenville, we would not stay anywhere else !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Hard to Find Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Best part of hotel is the breakfast. It is much better than other hotels which include breakfasts. I was surprised and happy with choices.
Cons: Staff training and some minor cleanups such as repainting doors which were smeared with dirt.
Location: Location very good for me because my daughter lives right down the street. Also very close to a big mall and lots of restaurants .
This hotel was formerly a Baymont so while I am driving all over the place looking for Wingate it made it impossible to find. The Baymont sign is still up. I called the Wingate asking for help locating them. The lady answering failed to tell me to look for a hotel named Baymont and NOT Wingate. It took forever and another phone call for me to find this hotel. Finally got checked in and the room was fine. Needs to be touched up a bit bot overall OK. Just need to train staff on how to tell people to find this hotel. Location is a short drive to downtown Greenville.