Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Comfortable hotel, easily accessible.

Posted May 1, 2016
Within 10 minutes of everything you need; shopping, dinning, entertainment even a beautiful lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk guy was very nice and polite he had great customer service skills and was very welcoming to me
4 out of 5
by Erinn from Hendersonville, NC

Honestly was a great value

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to wait 3 weeks until the close of our house. This was the perfect affordable home away from home. Staff friendly (especially the young man who checked us in). It was clean, quiet, safe and provided a great base location to visit Spartanburg, Greenville, and the Gaffney outlet mall. I don't understand the other reviews about unfriendly people, as all were nice. Maids were great at keeping our room clean. Breakfast typical continental but well stocked. Obviously not the Hilton, but if you need a safe, quiet, clean place don't count this out.
3 out of 5
by Ashleigh from Hartsville, SC

Cheap hotel but clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Many of the light fixtures in the room didn't work. Air conditioner rattled excessively. A lot of noise from the highway all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Could Be Worse...

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I suppose this was not a bad hotel, but it wasn't the greatest. It was right off the highway and back behind a Denny's. There were suspicious people loitering outside the parking lot when we came into town and some strange guests hanging out in the lobby. This, of course, is not necessarily the hotel's fault, but it was an eerie foreshadowing of what was to come. The check-in went smoothly, but the elevator ride to the 3rd floor for our room was another story - bumping and screeching the whole way up. Then we walked onto the 3rd floor hallway to the smell of musty smoke and a over-powering attempt of someone trying to cover up the stench with cleaning products. Thankfully our room did not absorb any of the smell from the hallway and by our check-out on the third day, the hallway had mostly cleared of smell...or maybe my nostrils were used to it? Either way, if we had to stay longer than the weekend, I probably would have begged to check-out, which I rarely do. Consider staying somewhere else, especially if travelling alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get cheap room for cheap

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel floor we were staying smelled like fish. No fridge or microwave. We had to jump through hoops to get cable on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from right cheer

ok location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
don't get the rooms facing traffic the widows arnt sound proof had to change rooms ,the floor I was on really stunk bad guess the carpets never get cleaned great wifi even used desk top puter to connect to ,
5 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels