Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

competent staff. cleanliness superb

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: desirable and well kept. so very clean and again the staff made my short visit enjoyable. breakfast was fresh and very good. thanks to all.
Cons: NOTHING AT ALL
Location: didn't do anything. stayed overnight on my way back to baltimore
stayed overnight and was very pleased with everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Juice machine put out watery juice. Had a broken toilet seat in the room. I guess in asking for a first floor room means you get put next to people whose dog barks all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean- works in a pinch

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was clean, outdated, fixtures were broken but worked. Overall we needed a clean place to sleep with 3 kids and this fit within the budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and filthy

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly, couldn't walk without shoes on the carpet was disgusting, mattress was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Reasonably priced one night stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Clean place with adequate space. Bed was comfortable and shower good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
They have attempted to renovate, but this former smoking hotel, still smells like an ashtray. My clothes smelled like smoke after sleeping in the room for 8 hours. Bathroom was outdated. I would not recommend especially for $110/ night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome manager / staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean room / Breakfast was great with fresh orange juice! My daughter loved the waffle maker with chocolate chips! :)
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area and just a jaunt down the highway into beautiful downtown Greenville
The manager went above and beyond during my visit to Baymont Inn. I was stuck with my young daughter during the hurricane in Charleston and unable to find any room's in Greenville or the surrounding area with a flight booked 4 days later.. He called me on his personal number after finding me a room and saving my trip! The front desk lady and younger woman are also extremely nice! Will be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Bed bugs!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice and pool was clean.
Cons: Bed bugs in room 215, first bed.
We stayed at the Baymont Inn in Duncan when we had to evacuate from Charleston at short notice and required a pet friendly hotel. While the hotel staff were very nice, the room was shabby. Of more concern unfortunately was that my son woke up covered with about 100 bed bug bites. We checked out and cancelled our stay there ASAP when we were able to secure a better quality hotel reservation for the rest of the evacuation. If you choose to stay here check your bed for bugs before you move into the room. This hotel must get rid of bed bugs (room 215) or it needs to be closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels