Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2017
They were very accommodating allowing us to check in early to get ready for an afternoon event we were attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Baymont Inn Easely. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your early check in. We hope that if you return to the area, you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but breakfast poor

Posted May 3, 2017
No room cleaning for 2 days. was discounted for the first day. The cleaner left early the second day and we were asleep when she came by at 9 so it was our fault so no discount. Discounts were not what we cared about. We visit this area frequently and have now stayed there 7 days. We wanted to know to know it would not happen next time but we were told we could always get towels at the desk when that happens. Going to try a different hotel the next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wore my socks in the shower

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The tv was still on when we walked in and the microwave was still set which made us think that the place was either haunted or hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. We quickly found out that it was the latter option when there was a hairball in the toilet and the shower was dirty. The shower drain was clogged so the water drained very slowly. By time I was done, I was standing in about 2 inches of water. The bottom of the shower was so dirty that I wore my socks. lol I wouldn't recommend that you stay here if you have a choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The good & the bad.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super. The continental breakfast was good. There was plenty of hot water & towels. The TV was easy to use, there was a remote However, we found trash under the beds, there was a layer of dust on the furniture, the little freezer was NOT clean, And there were several places around the hotel that looked like someone had went on a violent rampage (walls being patched, doors were patched, etc). Oh and the blankets at the end of the bed had stains and REALLY needed to be left off or replaced. The beds were clean though and there were no bugs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Yes recommend- check room first!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Distance to Clemson
Cons: See above
I first noticed the small bugs on the inside of the window(not sure what kind) there were probably a dozen. some still alive. Old band-aid in one corner of the room and the person who cleaned left a dirty face wash towel hanging on shower rod that she cleaned the shower with. I will for sure view the room IF I go back. Price was good and convenient to Clemson. Breakfast good for people who like sugary carbs.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

So sad

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
They never cleaned the room or brought towels told us to bring the dirty ones and they would give us clean never cleaned the bathroom and one day never left coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It met my needs well but they aren't extensive. I'll look there first in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge .Tn

Clean, good travelers, business style hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is a good businessman , contractor style hotel. It was good for the few days while I was relocating to the area. The toilet system does need fixing or updating. I reported that it wouldn't flush correctly and was just given a plunger. The place is clean and except for the train that comes through town what seems like every 30 mins it's quiet. I would stay again. There is huge Baptist church right out front. There are tons of stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place if your on business

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean appeared to have been recently update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels