Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Located very near 2 restaurants, easy to find from main road.
Cons: Items described above.
Location: Did not have time to investigate anything. Was close to gas stations.
Lighting in my room was strange...not where needed. Pillows were well worn. At breakfast had to ask for hot water for tea as water in pot was lukewarm. Receptionist could not see who was at the counter when she was at her desk behind the wall. Had to get her attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

great choice for a few days

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: clean and safe
Cons: the coffee
Location: It is between Clemson and Greenville. You can get to either quickly on the highway in front.
Nice basic services, including wifi and light breakfast. Hotel is clean and well staffed. Not a luxury property but fine for ease of access to the western side of Greenville and the Upstate.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Cross

Good nights sleep

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was restful
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Columbia, SC

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room reserved was not available upon check-in. Room provided was not comparable. Beds were not comfortable. Glad stay was only for one night!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Not horrible but not great, either.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The TV in my room was great... 42" LG Flatscreen. The price was semi-reasonable, I suppose. The room was clean. The mini-fridge was cold.
Cons: A wider selection of cable channels and an on-screen guide would be great. The bed could have been more comfy. The staff could have been nicer.
Location: Pretty good location in Easley. Walmart is right across the street and there are numerous restaurants, one within walking distance.
I suppose for the price, it was fairly decent. The TV in my room was surprisingly nice... a 42" LG flatscreen. But the selection of cable channels was very disappointing. I'd recommend bringing a streaming media player and hooking it into an HDMI. The room was very clean, but the furnishings weren't that great. The mattress was hard [very hard] but I suppose some people may prefer it that way. I don't. I also noticed that someone had punched a hole in the bathroom door and, rather than replacing the door, the hotel opted to use joint compound to patch the hole. Not an ideal solution and definitely not well done. Obviously that's not a deal-breaker but just figured I would mention it. The hotel staff wasn't rude, but they weren't overly friendly either. I was [not] greeted by the front desk staff. He didn't go out of his way to explain any of the features of the hotel, such as the sub-par continental breakfast. Don't drink the orange juice, btw... it's basically just flavored water. The front desk staff also didn't mention the free WIFI, or anything else for matter. He basically just took my money and handed me a key. He didn't even wish me a pleasant stay. Again, not a deal-breaker but don't expect stellar service. Again, for the price, it was acceptable. Not horrible... but certainly not great. If you're on a budget, it's the best room you'll find in Easley. If you're willing to spend a little more, I'd highly recommend choosing a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by nathaniel from Cleveland

not fantastic but it served it's purpose

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was not the best experience. We got stuck in the lobby because the way we got our room set up was not correct at all. We were supposed to have an adjoining room and they ended up putting us into two different buildings. They ended up fixing that then when we went to our rooms they were on opposite sides of the building. We then had to take our 5 teenagers and my husband and I back to the lobby and asked to have rooms right next to each other. Once finally given rooms next to each other we then did not get our rooms in the set up that we had asked for. We asked for rooms with two beds in each room and our first room was correct but the second room only had a king size bed and a pull out couch. One of my teenagers and my husband and I didn't get the room we had paid for.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Ok accommodations near Clemson University

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update furnishings. Rooms advertised as smoke free should actually be smoke free;even if that means replacing all the furnishings and AC/heat unit.
Location: Located in Easley, SC; attend Clemson football games
Disappointed in the condition of the room; toilet lid hinges and hinge base were dirty , sheets didn't look or smell clean, cigarette burns along the sink counter top, and the ironing board was broken . The room was suppose to be smoke free, but it reeked of cigarettes. My extra clean clothes that were unpacked when I returned home smelled of cigarettes, requiring them to be laundered.